We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY HOLIDAY IS THIER JOB !!! Wonderful hotel.”
Review of Hotel Duarte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Duarte
Ranked #21 of 24 Bordighera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have already visited this place twice.
Summer 2012 - from 09.06.12 to 16.06.12
Summer 2013 - from 03.08.13 to 10.08.13.
In 2012 it was the first time I visited Italy with my friends. We travelled by train. The Hotel Duarte is situated near the station, so do not have to take a taxi. We arrived into the hotel at 8.30, we were taken rooms in spite of the time of checking into is 13.00. My friends reserved thier number and I not. But they found a room for me. I liked it very much. There is a restaurant on the 5th floor. Smell from the kitchen doesn't enter your room!!!! In the hotelthere is an excellent cook. The menu is very rich and there is a choice! Meat and fish, sea products are always fresh. They gave me a menu in Russian!!!
Staff is perfect. They make you feel like home. Rooms are always clean and your own things never disappear!!!! In 2013 i travelled alone, and i chose the same hotel. Hotel I booked from Moscow independently. Hotel Manager made sure that I did it correctly. I don't know Italian, emails sent in English, hotel employees meet me on all my emails and helped correctly book a room. The hotel itself is located on a Central street. It is very important for women. All shops nearby.
sea is within a 5-minute walk from the hotel. No need to go long on heat. In General all very homely. I really like the hotel and will definitely return there again ( with mam and small dog!).

Room Tip: I like the rooms with balconies. In the evenings you can sit and admire the night city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiraSirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Astonished when reading the good reviews of tripadvisor. Noisy....beds that are between regular and bad, not in a particular nice spot in a beautiful italian town. Service is substandard. Price /perfomance i would say that it is very expensive !.
AVOID....you will be better well off in almost any place

Room Tip: If you HAVE to sleep here....avoid lower floors since they are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorge e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The absolutely worst hotel I have ever stayed in! We were given the room on the lowest floor, street side (and I'm talking non-stop traffic noise), the heat of early July, with no AC or even a fan, so we had to choose between not sleeping due to sweltering heat, or due to noise (which could be heard even with the windows closed). I paid 102 euros to get absolutely zero sleep. If I had known the language I would have demanded a room on the other side or my money back. Should have driven an extra hour to get back to France. Ugh!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Mediterranean side would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericansInFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We booked the hotel Enrica through Expedia. When we arrived, it was closed for renovations. They had not notified us, or Expedia, or - as it turns out - the tourist office. Thank goodness the tourist office was open and found us a room at the lovely Della Punta.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank marydave_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

These guys were fantastic! A rail strike prevented me from getting the train from France into Italy - they ensured that I got my ride to the hotel after a grueling 36 hours of travel. It IS noisy at times. It has a great location to the city centre, the rail station and so on. The single room was spacious enough for me and the breakfast room/restaurant entertains some pretty nice views. Again however, it does get loud. I found the staff to be lively and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascendia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordighera hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#6 of 12 in Bordighera
73 reviews
2.2 km away
Grand Hotel del Mare Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#1 of 12 in Bordighera
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Villa Elisa
Villa Elisa
#3 of 12 in Bordighera
308 reviews
1 km away
La Terrazza di Bordighera B&B
La Terrazza di Bordighera B&B
#3 of 24 in Bordighera
74 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Parigi & SPA
Hotel Parigi & SPA
#5 of 12 in Bordighera
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duarte

Address: Via Agostino Noaro 1, 18012 Bordighera, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bordighera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bordighera
Price Range: €50 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duarte 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Duarte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing