We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”
Review of Hotel Duarte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Duarte
Ranked #22 of 24 Bordighera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Astonished when reading the good reviews of tripadvisor. Noisy....beds that are between regular and bad, not in a particular nice spot in a beautiful italian town. Service is substandard. Price /perfomance i would say that it is very expensive !.
AVOID....you will be better well off in almost any place

Room Tip: If you HAVE to sleep here....avoid lower floors since they are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorge e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

The absolutely worst hotel I have ever stayed in! We were given the room on the lowest floor, street side (and I'm talking non-stop traffic noise), the heat of early July, with no AC or even a fan, so we had to choose between not sleeping due to sweltering heat, or due to noise (which could be heard even with the windows closed). I paid 102 euros to get absolutely zero sleep. If I had known the language I would have demanded a room on the other side or my money back. Should have driven an extra hour to get back to France. Ugh!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Mediterranean side would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericansInFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We booked the hotel Enrica through Expedia. When we arrived, it was closed for renovations. They had not notified us, or Expedia, or - as it turns out - the tourist office. Thank goodness the tourist office was open and found us a room at the lovely Della Punta.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank marydave_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

These guys were fantastic! A rail strike prevented me from getting the train from France into Italy - they ensured that I got my ride to the hotel after a grueling 36 hours of travel. It IS noisy at times. It has a great location to the city centre, the rail station and so on. The single room was spacious enough for me and the breakfast room/restaurant entertains some pretty nice views. Again however, it does get loud. I found the staff to be lively and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascendia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

If there is no need to stop in this place, then by all means don't. The motel is situated on the crossing, so all the noise from the traffic reaches you all the time. The rooms need redecoration, but according to the host it will be done some time in 2012. The motel is really close to the sea, but that is basically it. The breakfast was poor and we even did not get any capuccino...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordighera hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#6 of 12 in Bordighera
73 reviews
0.1 km away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#1 of 12 in Bordighera
65 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Elisa
Villa Elisa
#3 of 12 in Bordighera
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
La Terrazza di Bordighera B&B
La Terrazza di Bordighera B&B
#3 of 24 in Bordighera
74 reviews
2.2 km away
Grand Hotel del Mare Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel Parigi & SPA
Hotel Parigi & SPA
#5 of 12 in Bordighera
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duarte

Address: Via Agostino Noaro 1, 18012 Bordighera, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bordighera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bordighera
Price Range: €50 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duarte 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Duarte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing