We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
69
98
29
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
98
29
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style fantastic location one night bolsena lake lakeside town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

What a lovely hotel by the lake. The place was idyllic right in front of the lake. There is a restaurant in front on the lake which serves very good beer but I wouldn't visit for food. The room is clean and suits the purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Had a room for 4 for our family with young children. The room is a studio room with 4 beds (no bedroom). For us it was ok. The staff of the hotel was friendly and helpfull. We loved the location - 30 meters from the lake and 3 minutes walking to a close lake beach for swimming. The parking is a good benefit close to the lake. We also liked the breakfast (and the breakfast room).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hs8372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This hotel is in a great loaction on lake Bolsena, the staff are friendly and courteous, there is free parking, and the hotel has its own restuarant. Great value for money. We stayed here one night but will stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This is a beautiful hotel very close to the lake and by lovely gardens. The shower was big, something unusual in hotels in Europe!
The breakfast was excellent with a range of food from eggs and bacon to yummy pastries and fruit.
The rooms were clean and smelled great !

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Off2Cthewrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

The location is fantastic. Right on a small roundabout in front of the fantastic volcanic lake. Swimming was beautiful (2 weeks ago late June). However I had a single room which gave new meaning to the term "compact and bijou". I was on a cycling holiday and the breakfast was by far the most disappointing of my week long stay in Italy - 5 different cities on the 5 nights.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews