We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
131
119
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
119
23
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I was invited to a special family lunch in this charming hotel. We enjoyed a delicious set menu, chosen in advance, which was based on fresh in-season vegetables and local specialities. Highlights were the goose carpaccio, artichoke tagliatelle and the melt in your mouth beef fillet with pink peppercorns. Delicious local wines were well matched with the food.
The location is definitely elegant as is the dining experience with excellent friendly service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuscan-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This place has been a gem. We chose this hotel to be near Assisi, and have been very happy. The room is very comfortable, the bed is one of the only beds in the last five hotes that havent' felt like sleeping on a brick.
If you are anywhere near, at least come in for dinner! They serve dinner from 8-10pm (a bit late for americans but worth it). The service has been wonderful and the food is to die for!! OMG, best food we've had all trip and we've been through 5 countries so far.
Stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

lo spedalicchio is a perfect hotel in style but we went here to get a perfect lunch well been prepared with a great explanation about the local wines Montifalco's different wine yards.the food is premium quality and so tasteful ...

Room Tip: taste the history
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I have been at this hotel for the last week and half. My room is very spacious. I love the charm of this remarkable property. The staff is absolutely amazing. Some of the staff doesn't speak great English, but we make it work. I would definitely return. The food in the restaurant is delicious. And the wine selection is amazing! Love that they have many options from the region.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carleyc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We (2 couples an d a 5 year old) stayed here at the end of a week's holiday in Tuscany, before an earlyish flight from Perugia. After a week of intense sun mostly in an around a pool in the open country, this cool thick-walled, vaulted building in a village setting, was a good calm contrast. The staff were exceptionally welcoming, letting us have one room before check-in time, offering to do a child meal before the kitchen opened. Our rooms were spacious, high-ceilinged and air-conditioned. Only flaw for us was that the bed was on a low wooden platform that was easy to miss at night.
The dinner was excellent, breakfast a bit sweet for our taste!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have higher ceilings. If you don't like church bells chiming the hour ask for rooms facing the car park.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ghislaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews