We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
212
73
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
73
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior garden room beautiful garden and pool three star cakes and pastries average size single room no english channels reception team rose wine free bikes bar snacks quiet hotel rooms overlooking the air conditioning recommend this hotel breakfast was excellent a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I am tempted to keep this hidden gem to myself. We were a party of seven, three generations aged from 12 to 77 and celebrating a special occasion while we were there. We were greeted by a smiling and helpful Allessandra. in order to accommodate us we had to have room changes part way through the the week but this was done quickly and efficiently by the maids. We therefore sampled most room styles all on the garden side of the hotel which is very quiet. We could see little difference between the standard and superior rooms, but in the standard room there was a large step of about 12 inches into the shower whereas the superior room has a corner shower which was more easily accessible. However the standard rooms are accessible by lift whereas the superior rooms have two small flight of stairs when you leave the lift. There is no porter to help with luggage and I wouldn't expect this in a three star hotel but we would have struggled to get luggage to the superior rooms had our son not been with us. Something to consider if this could be a problem. Any doubts ask the hotel, they are very helpful and we were aware of stairs before we went. The beds were large and comfortable with good quality linen - a must for me, I am very picky about these things!
The single room was as described and the small double which we had as a single would have been fine for an average size couple for a few days. All had balconies and good bathrooms. The maids were very efficient and pleasant everything very clean (go on ..leave them a tip, they work hard) the rooms had mini bar and tea making facilities which was an unexpected touch. Have no idea about TV as we never turn it on on holiday. The location is perfect, once through reception there is a lovely pool and garden, very peaceful and quiet with plenty of us loungers even though the hotel was full, you would have no idea you were in the centre of Bardolino until you step out into the street when you are immediately in the vicinity of restaurants and shops. The comfortable lounge area had books and magazines Breakfast was excellent with an impressive choice of fresh fruit,even a juicer for the smoothie addicts. Cereal, nuts, yoghurt, cheeses, cold meats, scrambled eggs, breads and pastries. We were unable to do it justice but there was something for everyone with tables inside or out on the terrace. We had drinks served in the garden on an afternoon and in the small bar before we went out served by very charming staff. The hotel booked a taxi to and from the airport and I would recommend this if you need transport as the driver knows the location etc. The hotel allows dogs which may be a plus for some people a negative for me as I wouldn't like to stay in a room where a dog had been. However this wasn't a problem and we only saw one dog whilst there. We had bar snacks a couple of times late lunchtime and these were the only disappointment which was a shame but not important. There is also a lovely spa kept to a very high standard and the ladies in our party all had facials. Everything was well maintained throughout and it takes a lot to impress me! I don't like large corporate hotels however many stars they have so for us this was perfect. A real find, I just hope this review doesn't mean we can't get in next time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lottie-grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Many thanks for this wonderful appreciation, we wish to welcome you soon again :-) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

My family have just returned home from a wonderful stay in Bardolino. This hotel, for me is a hidden gem. My husband and I have visited before and this year our family joined us and felt exactly the same as we do. Attention to detail is prevalent throughout from the amazing ambience in the garden to the serving dishes at breakfast. We've stayed in many 5 star hotels all over the world but there's something special about this one. Thank you from The McCormacks...hope to see you next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception Team at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are absolutely delight that you enjoyed everything so much!
Thank you for being so kind to write this lovely review :-)
We hope to see next year too :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We picked this hotel because of it's location and the fact it had a swimming pool We were not disappointed. We arrived by car and found the car park pretty easily. It's a good size, secure, but still gets full up.

The reception is 24 hours so there is always someone to help, although I should add that the main girl on reception does not smile to the guests much giving an air of indifference, although she was always helpful. We booked a superior garden room which is at the back of the hotel. We were on the first floor. The room was a good size and the bed was huge. There was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and a full length mirror. The TV was flat screen but no English channels were available. There was a small fridge stocked with drinks and water and snacks and a small amount of room to put your own things in. The bathroom was a decent size and the shower pressure was good and there was always hot water. It was a tight squeeze to sit on the toilet because of how it was positioned which seemed strange when there was lots of spare room in the bathroom. There was also a hairdryer in the bathroom. Leading from the bedroom were french doors leading to a very large roof patio area which had a metal table and chairs and was fully enclosed by plants and flowers. Although this was lovely there was no view at all due to the density of the plants. We were there for a week and we never once heard any noise outside or inside. The air conditioning was controlled by reception so you could not turn it up or turn it down unless you opened the french doors and then it knocked off. I always found it too hot apart from in the early hours of the morning.

There was a lovely lounge in the hotel with reading books available and lots of easy chairs and settees.

Breakfast could be taken inside or out and was mainly aimed at the German clientel but there was plenty of choice and it was help-yourself. There were fruit juices (you could make your own if you wished) and fresh fruit. Cereals, bread/toast and jams and honey. Cakes and pastries, meats and cheeses and scrambled eggs and sausages.

Between reception and the breakfast room was a small bar which was nice for an evening drink before you went out.

The pool area and gardens were lovely and peaceful and so tranquil away from the hustle and bustle of the town. There were always deckchairs available although there was always the odd selfish people who saved them for several hours before using them.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and I would love to go back to Bardolino. I would have given this hotel four and a half stars if I was able.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank TB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Many thanks for this kind and detailed review!
We are very glad you enjoyed our Home, although one in the reception at first glance
seems indifferent but sometimes the looks can be deceiving :-).
As you written, the Reception is at disposal 24 hours a day and you can call during the night too if you wish to change the temperature of the air conditioning or turn it off/on.
Unfortunately the english cannels are not always available, we tried to fix this with our technical but this kind of channels have a specific time when them works.
We hope to welcome you again soon :-)!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We have stayed at this lovely hotel on numerous occasions over the last 10 years. Just such a good place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Comfortable rooms, especially overlooking the garden. Great service, fabulous breakfast, and a really beautiful garden and pool. Private, discreet and very welcoming. We will certainly go back again and would highly recommend this hotel. Good location in Bardolino and easy to get to the Lake and restaurants. We like it because it is not the usual large noisy hotel. Lovely décor in public rooms. There is also a Spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vivienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We are really very happy to welcome you since so long time in our Home!
Thank you so much for your lovely words to decribe our House!!
See you next time in Hotel 4 Stagioni Sensus Spa :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

As Gino D'Acompio, the well known Italian chef, has created some special and unique recipes for some great Italian food, when compared to the standard high street supermarket alternative; so has the Hotel 4 Stagioni created a great special and unique recipe when compared to the bland uninspirational standard alternatives provided by some international high street hotel groups.
It seems to me the "secret" ingredients of the Arietti families succesful recipe is its combination of hotel, location and the following key ingredients that bring the whole recipe together. The team that clean the bedrooms,and hotel, to a high standard, the excellent breakfasts and bar snacks managed by a great team, whilst the reception team of Alessandra, Marika and Veronica gel the whole recipe together - they are the extra special ingredient that makes an ordinary recipe into a successful and unique one. If the philosophy of the hotel is to deliver hospitality in a friendly comfortable and welcoming atmosphere ; and to transform the impersonal and anonymous of major hotel chains into a unique and repeatable experience then this hotel has translated their philosophy into reality. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front enable you to enjoy the atmosphere of Borgo Garibaldi whilst those facing the great gardens and swimming pool are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 755NHAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception Team at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Mr. Turner,
the Family Manara-Gaggia with all the Team gratefull and touched thank you for your special and unique words which make us proud of our work and of the extablished relationship with guests as you.
Awared that we cannot reply you using the same wonderful words, we simpy thank you for having recognized our efforts.
It´s very important for us to know that we are doing a good job and that we are doing on the right way.
Awaing you soon again, your sincerely
Fam. Manara-Gaggia and the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews