We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've fallen in love with this family hotel.”
Review of Hotel 4 Stagioni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

My family have just returned home from a wonderful stay in Bardolino. This hotel, for me is a hidden gem. My husband and I have visited before and this year our family joined us and felt exactly the same as we do. Attention to detail is prevalent throughout from the amazing ambience in the garden to the serving dishes at breakfast. We've stayed in many 5 star hotels all over the world but there's something special about this one. Thank you from The McCormacks...hope to see you next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception Team at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are absolutely delight that you enjoyed everything so much!
Thank you for being so kind to write this lovely review :-)
We hope to see next year too :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We picked this hotel because of it's location and the fact it had a swimming pool We were not disappointed. We arrived by car and found the car park pretty easily. It's a good size, secure, but still gets full up.

The reception is 24 hours so there is always someone to help, although I should add that the main girl on reception does not smile to the guests much giving an air of indifference, although she was always helpful. We booked a superior garden room which is at the back of the hotel. We were on the first floor. The room was a good size and the bed was huge. There was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and a full length mirror. The TV was flat screen but no English channels were available. There was a small fridge stocked with drinks and water and snacks and a small amount of room to put your own things in. The bathroom was a decent size and the shower pressure was good and there was always hot water. It was a tight squeeze to sit on the toilet because of how it was positioned which seemed strange when there was lots of spare room in the bathroom. There was also a hairdryer in the bathroom. Leading from the bedroom were french doors leading to a very large roof patio area which had a metal table and chairs and was fully enclosed by plants and flowers. Although this was lovely there was no view at all due to the density of the plants. We were there for a week and we never once heard any noise outside or inside. The air conditioning was controlled by reception so you could not turn it up or turn it down unless you opened the french doors and then it knocked off. I always found it too hot apart from in the early hours of the morning.

There was a lovely lounge in the hotel with reading books available and lots of easy chairs and settees.

Breakfast could be taken inside or out and was mainly aimed at the German clientel but there was plenty of choice and it was help-yourself. There were fruit juices (you could make your own if you wished) and fresh fruit. Cereals, bread/toast and jams and honey. Cakes and pastries, meats and cheeses and scrambled eggs and sausages.

Between reception and the breakfast room was a small bar which was nice for an evening drink before you went out.

The pool area and gardens were lovely and peaceful and so tranquil away from the hustle and bustle of the town. There were always deckchairs available although there was always the odd selfish people who saved them for several hours before using them.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and I would love to go back to Bardolino. I would have given this hotel four and a half stars if I was able.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank christine2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Many thanks for this kind and detailed review!
We are very glad you enjoyed our Home, although one in the reception at first glance
seems indifferent but sometimes the looks can be deceiving :-).
As you written, the Reception is at disposal 24 hours a day and you can call during the night too if you wish to change the temperature of the air conditioning or turn it off/on.
Unfortunately the english cannels are not always available, we tried to fix this with our technical but this kind of channels have a specific time when them works.
We hope to welcome you again soon :-)!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We have stayed at this lovely hotel on numerous occasions over the last 10 years. Just such a good place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Comfortable rooms, especially overlooking the garden. Great service, fabulous breakfast, and a really beautiful garden and pool. Private, discreet and very welcoming. We will certainly go back again and would highly recommend this hotel. Good location in Bardolino and easy to get to the Lake and restaurants. We like it because it is not the usual large noisy hotel. Lovely décor in public rooms. There is also a Spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vivienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We are really very happy to welcome you since so long time in our Home!
Thank you so much for your lovely words to decribe our House!!
See you next time in Hotel 4 Stagioni Sensus Spa :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

As Gino D'Acompio, the well known Italian chef, has created some special and unique recipes for some great Italian food, when compared to the standard high street supermarket alternative; so has the Hotel 4 Stagioni created a great special and unique recipe when compared to the bland uninspirational standard alternatives provided by some international high street hotel groups.
It seems to me the "secret" ingredients of the Arietti families succesful recipe is its combination of hotel, location and the following key ingredients that bring the whole recipe together. The team that clean the bedrooms,and hotel, to a high standard, the excellent breakfasts and bar snacks managed by a great team, whilst the reception team of Alessandra, Marika and Veronica gel the whole recipe together - they are the extra special ingredient that makes an ordinary recipe into a successful and unique one. If the philosophy of the hotel is to deliver hospitality in a friendly comfortable and welcoming atmosphere ; and to transform the impersonal and anonymous of major hotel chains into a unique and repeatable experience then this hotel has translated their philosophy into reality. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front enable you to enjoy the atmosphere of Borgo Garibaldi whilst those facing the gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 755NHAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception Team at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Mr. Turner,
the Family Manara-Gaggia with all the Team gratefull and touched thank you for your special and unique words which make us proud of our work and of the extablished relationship with guests as you.
Awared that we cannot reply you using the same wonderful words, we simpy thank you for having recognized our efforts.
It´s very important for us to know that we are doing a good job and that we are doing on the right way.
Awaing you soon again, your sincerely
Fam. Manara-Gaggia and the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights starting the end of September, and our room was ok, but a bit dated. The main reason we choose this hotel was because their Spa treatments sounded amazing, and were also reasonably priced. It turns out that instead of a full blown spa facility, there was actually just a single room that only had one lady at a time giving whatever type of treatment was wanted. That was a major disappointment, and there was not the ambiance or quiet one expects at a real spa. The staff was friendly and the breakfast provided in the morning was nice. And the location in Bardolino is perfect for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VistaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear VistaRob,
thank you for taking time to write your review about your stay by us!
We are sorry that you were not satisfied about our Wellness Center!
All our Guests can see on our Offical Website that our Spa is not like a big wellness center but a small Center just for relax with facilities like: small indoor - outdoor heated swimming pool with hydro massage, sauna, Steam bath, crystal bath, lounge area, chrome shower - and aromatherapy, Kneipp circuit and tea.
If you return on Lake Garda and in Bardolino town, we will be happy to welcome you again!
Our best regards,
Fam. Manara-Arietti and the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.7 km away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.4 km away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.2 km away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
437 reviews
0.8 km away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
862 reviews
37.6 km away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 4 Stagioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Stagioni

Address: Borgo Giuseppe Garibaldi 23, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bardolino
#4 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#5 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: €100 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 4 Stagioni 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arietti Manara family has been running the hotel for four generations and they and all the staff are looking forward to welcoming you for an unforgettable holiday together, totally dedicated to enjoyment and hospitality.The hotel has been completely renovated and has been designed like a private home, with warmly welcoming surroundings and utmost care paid to even the smallest details.The hotel is situated in a quiet area in the Bardolino old town, just a short walk from the Garda Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel 4 Stagioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quattro Stagioni Hotel
Hotel 4 Stagioni Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing