We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$254
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
US$228
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$293
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$238
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pietro(Bardolino)
US$252
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel al Sole(Bardolino)
US$154
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Color Hotel(Bardolino)
US$305
US$277
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
207
70
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
70
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior garden roombeautiful garden and poolthree starcakes and pastriesaverage sizesingle roomno english channelsreception teamrose winebar snacksrooms overlookingbreakfast was excellentthe location is perfecthigh standardfamily hotelhot waterthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We picked this hotel because of it's location and the fact it had a swimming pool We were not disappointed. We arrived by car and found the car park pretty easily. It's a good size, secure, but still gets full up.

The reception is 24 hours so there is always someone to help, although I should add that the main girl on reception does not smile to the guests much giving an air of indifference, although she was always helpful. We booked a superior garden room which is at the back of the hotel. We were on the first floor. The room was a good size and the bed was huge. There was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and a full length mirror. The TV was flat screen but no English channels were available. There was a small fridge stocked with drinks and water and snacks and a small amount of room to put your own things in. The bathroom was a decent size and the shower pressure was good and there was always hot water. It was a tight squeeze to sit on the toilet because of how it was positioned which seemed strange when there was lots of spare room in the bathroom. There was also a hairdryer in the bathroom. Leading from the bedroom were french doors leading to a very large roof patio area which had a metal table and chairs and was fully enclosed by plants and flowers. Although this was lovely there was no view at all due to the density of the plants. We were there for a week and we never once heard any noise outside or inside. The air conditioning was controlled by reception so you could not turn it up or turn it down unless you opened the french doors and then it knocked off. I always found it too hot apart from in the early hours of the morning.

There was a lovely lounge in the hotel with reading books available and lots of easy chairs and settees.

Breakfast could be taken inside or out and was mainly aimed at the German clientel but there was plenty of choice and it was help-yourself. There were fruit juices (you could make your own if you wished) and fresh fruit. Cereals, bread/toast and jams and honey. Cakes and pastries, meats and cheeses and scrambled eggs and sausages.

Between reception and the breakfast room was a small bar which was nice for an evening drink before you went out.

The pool area and gardens were lovely and peaceful and so tranquil away from the hustle and bustle of the town. There were always deckchairs available although there was always the odd selfish people who saved them for several hours before using them.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and I would love to go back to Bardolino. I would have given this hotel four and a half stars if I was able.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank TB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Many thanks for this kind and detailed review!
We are very glad you enjoyed our Home, although one in the reception at first glance
seems indifferent but sometimes the looks can be deceiving :-).
As you written, the Reception is at disposal 24 hours a day and you can call during the night too if you wish to change the temperature of the air conditioning or turn it off/on.
Unfortunately the english cannels are not always available, we tried to fix this with our technical but this kind of channels have a specific time when them works.
We hope to welcome you again soon :-)!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We have stayed at this lovely hotel on numerous occasions over the last 10 years. Just such a good place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Comfortable rooms, especially overlooking the garden. Great service, fabulous breakfast, and a really beautiful garden and pool. Private, discreet and very welcoming. We will certainly go back again and would highly recommend this hotel. Good location in Bardolino and easy to get to the Lake and restaurants. We like it because it is not the usual large noisy hotel. Lovely décor in public rooms. There is also a Spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vivienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We are really very happy to welcome you since so long time in our Home!
Thank you so much for your lovely words to decribe our House!!
See you next time in Hotel 4 Stagioni Sensus Spa :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

As Gino D'Acompio, the well known Italian chef, has created some special and unique recipes for some great Italian food, when compared to the standard high street supermarket alternative; so has the Hotel 4 Stagioni created a great special and unique recipe when compared to the bland uninspirational standard alternatives provided by some international high street hotel groups.
It seems to me the "secret" ingredients of the Arietti families succesful recipe is its combination of hotel, location and the following key ingredients that bring the whole recipe together. The team that clean the bedrooms,and hotel, to a high standard, the excellent breakfasts and bar snacks managed by a great team, whilst the reception team of Alessandra, Marika and Veronica gel the whole recipe together - they are the extra special ingredient that makes an ordinary recipe into a successful and unique one. If the philosophy of the hotel is to deliver hospitality in a friendly comfortable and welcoming atmosphere ; and to transform the impersonal and anonymous of major hotel chains into a unique and repeatable experience then this hotel has translated their philosophy into reality. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front enable you to enjoy the atmosphere of Borgo Garibaldi whilst those facing the great gardens and swimming pool are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 755NHAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception Team at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Mr. Turner,
the Family Manara-Gaggia with all the Team gratefull and touched thank you for your special and unique words which make us proud of our work and of the extablished relationship with guests as you.
Awared that we cannot reply you using the same wonderful words, we simpy thank you for having recognized our efforts.
It´s very important for us to know that we are doing a good job and that we are doing on the right way.
Awaing you soon again, your sincerely
Fam. Manara-Gaggia and the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights starting the end of September, and our room was ok, but a bit dated. The main reason we choose this hotel was because their Spa treatments sounded amazing, and were also reasonably priced. It turns out that instead of a full blown spa facility, there was actually just a single room that only had one lady at a time giving whatever type of treatment was wanted. That was a major disappointment, and there was not the ambiance or quiet one expects at a real spa. The staff was friendly and the breakfast provided in the morning was nice. And the location in Bardolino is perfect for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VistaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear VistaRob,
thank you for taking time to write your review about your stay by us!
We are sorry that you were not satisfied about our Wellness Center!
All our Guests can see on our Offical Website that our Spa is not like a big wellness center but a small Center just for relax with facilities like: small indoor - outdoor heated swimming pool with hydro massage, sauna, Steam bath, crystal bath, lounge area, chrome shower - and aromatherapy, Kneipp circuit and tea.
If you return on Lake Garda and in Bardolino town, we will be happy to welcome you again!
Our best regards,
Fam. Manara-Arietti and the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very nice Hotel with a wonderful garden and pool. Nice and friendly Staff.
Great Breakfast. Nice little Bar. The Hotel is on a perfect place in de middle of Bardolino.
Perfect Car parking, closed at night and secure.
It was the second Time for me in this Hotel and i will go back there any time again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank man-on-harley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your lovely review about your stay in our House :-)!
We are really very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation by us!
See you next time!!
Warmest regards from
Fam. Manara-Arietti & the whole Team of 4 Stagioni Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews