We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
213
73
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
73
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior garden room beautiful garden and pool three star cakes and pastries average size single room no english channels reception team rose wine free bikes bar snacks quiet hotel rooms overlooking the air conditioning recommend this hotel breakfast was excellent a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We have stayed at this lovely hotel on numerous occasions over the last 10 years. Just such a good place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Comfortable rooms, especially overlooking the garden. Great service, fabulous breakfast, and a really beautiful garden and pool. Private, discreet and very welcoming. We will certainly go back again and would highly recommend this hotel. Good location in Bardolino and easy to get to the Lake and restaurants. We like it because it is not the usual large noisy hotel. Lovely décor in public rooms. There is also a Spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vivienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We are really very happy to welcome you since so long time in our Home!
Thank you so much for your lovely words to decribe our House!!
See you next time in Hotel 4 Stagioni Sensus Spa :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

As Gino D'Acompio, the well known Italian chef, has created some special and unique recipes for some great Italian food, when compared to the standard high street supermarket alternative; so has the Hotel 4 Stagioni created a great special and unique recipe when compared to the bland uninspirational standard alternatives provided by some international high street hotel groups.
It seems to me the "secret" ingredients of the Arietti families succesful recipe is its combination of hotel, location and the following key ingredients that bring the whole recipe together. The team that clean the bedrooms,and hotel, to a high standard, the excellent breakfasts and bar snacks managed by a great team, whilst the reception team of Alessandra, Marika and Veronica gel the whole recipe together - they are the extra special ingredient that makes an ordinary recipe into a successful and unique one. If the philosophy of the hotel is to deliver hospitality in a friendly comfortable and welcoming atmosphere ; and to transform the impersonal and anonymous of major hotel chains into a unique and repeatable experience then this hotel has translated their philosophy into reality. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front enable you to enjoy the atmosphere of Borgo Garibaldi whilst those facing the great gardens and swimming pool are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 755NHAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception Team at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Mr. Turner,
the Family Manara-Gaggia with all the Team gratefull and touched thank you for your special and unique words which make us proud of our work and of the extablished relationship with guests as you.
Awared that we cannot reply you using the same wonderful words, we simpy thank you for having recognized our efforts.
It´s very important for us to know that we are doing a good job and that we are doing on the right way.
Awaing you soon again, your sincerely
Fam. Manara-Gaggia and the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights starting the end of September, and our room was ok, but a bit dated. The main reason we choose this hotel was because their Spa treatments sounded amazing, and were also reasonably priced. It turns out that instead of a full blown spa facility, there was actually just a single room that only had one lady at a time giving whatever type of treatment was wanted. That was a major disappointment, and there was not the ambiance or quiet one expects at a real spa. The staff was friendly and the breakfast provided in the morning was nice. And the location in Bardolino is perfect for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VistaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear VistaRob,
thank you for taking time to write your review about your stay by us!
We are sorry that you were not satisfied about our Wellness Center!
All our Guests can see on our Offical Website that our Spa is not like a big wellness center but a small Center just for relax with facilities like: small indoor - outdoor heated swimming pool with hydro massage, sauna, Steam bath, crystal bath, lounge area, chrome shower - and aromatherapy, Kneipp circuit and tea.
If you return on Lake Garda and in Bardolino town, we will be happy to welcome you again!
Our best regards,
Fam. Manara-Arietti and the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very nice Hotel with a wonderful garden and pool. Nice and friendly Staff.
Great Breakfast. Nice little Bar. The Hotel is on a perfect place in de middle of Bardolino.
Perfect Car parking, closed at night and secure.
It was the second Time for me in this Hotel and i will go back there any time again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank man-on-harley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your lovely review about your stay in our House :-)!
We are really very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation by us!
See you next time!!
Warmest regards from
Fam. Manara-Arietti & the whole Team of 4 Stagioni Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

A very pleasant hotel right in the middle of Bardolino....the rooms are slightly old fashioned and I think you could best describe the hotel as comfortable. Its definitely genteel. But we would certainly go again and the staff were excellent as was breakfast.

Room Tip: we had one at the front overlooking the street and I would book that again.....has a balcony for wine and watching the world go by.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4stagioni, Reception at Hotel 4 Stagioni, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive comment about your vacation in our House :-)!
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again if you will travel again in Bardolino!
Looking forward to see you again soon, we send you our
warmest regards from
Fam. Manara-Arietti & the whole Team of 4 Stagioni Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews