We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
134
38
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
38
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace waste ground sun area small balcony lake garda partial view of the lake swimming pool bar prices ample space location was perfect bardolino centre up to date plenty of sunbeds good size small bar recommend this hotel bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic find. It's a lovely hotel in a great location, ideal for strolling to the shops, bars and restaurants which were perfect for us as a young(ish) couple. It was very clean and staff friendly. Lots of sunbathing areas on the lake and a small but fantastic pool area. We both agreed that it was one of the best gems on the Lake front.
You could say it needed a touch of modernising but to be honest that didn't matter as it definitely has the charm factor and had a gorgeous front over looking the water.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kac6140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

A spotlessly clean hotel in an excellent location right by Lake Garda. We stayed for a week in July 2017 having booked via Thomson Lakes & Mountains. We had a room on the first floor overlooking an area of grass/shrubbery and also had a side view of the lake. Rooms directly overlooking the lake can only be booked directly with the hotel, these rooms will of course have a lovely uninterrupted view of the lake, but the lake is literally a minute across the road from the hotel so you're not really 'missing out' if you don't have a lake view room. Our room and ensuite were both spacious - and we had a fabulous shower. The room had air conditioning and there was plenty of storage for our needs, there was also a safe in the room and a mini-bar fridge where we stored our bottled water. The room was serviced daily. We found the Villa Letizia to be a very quiet hotel with no late night noise. Breakfast was a continental buffet style with plenty of choice and catering to all tastes. The food area was kept clean and regularly replenished by very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel has 3 sunbathing areas with sun beds and parasols, there's plently of sun beds and we could always get a couple of beds in the area where we wanted to sit. Firstly there's the roof terrace which has a fabulous view of the lake, there's also a loo and a shower room up there. Secondly the pool area, which was an absolute godsend in the summer heat, the pool was cleaned daily and there's also a loo and shower room by the pool. Lastly, the hotel has it's own private 'beach' area which is actually a pebbled area overlooking the lake. The hotel also has a private wooden jetty giving you access to the lake via a small ladder should you wish to swim in the lake. The hotel has a small bar area, which also has a selection of sandwiches/bar snacks available for purchase. There is bar service to the sunbathing areas on request. It's a beautiful 10 minute gentle stroll along the lakeside path to the picturesque pedestrianised centre of Bardolino where you'll find an abundance of restaurants, gelatarias and shops plus the ferry terminal. The local bus station and tourist information office are also 10 mins walk away. There's a big Eurospar general shop 5 mins walk away, where you can buy bottled water, toiletries, sun tan cream etc. We would definitely stay at the Hotel Villa Letizia again if we return to Bardolino.

Room Tip: Best lake views are from rooms at the front of the hotel, but hotel is right by the lake so a lake view room not really necessary.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KenzieMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My husband and I have just returned from staying at this hotel and a great holiday. Staff in all areas are very friendly and hotel is very clean, great rooms also. You have a choice of sunbathing areas, rooftop with great views, lake front or pool area all of which are very well kept daily. Breakfast very relaxing with good choices. There is a bag in your room containing two beach towels for your use while there which is a good idea. Situated on the lake front with a short pleasant walk into the centre of Bardolino. We have stayed here twice before and look forward to another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivance142017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed as a couple for 7 nights with Thomson Lakes and Mountains and we thouroughly enjoyed our trip. The location was perfect for us and the view of the lake was stunning. It's around a 5-10 minute walk to the center of Bardolino along the lakeside where you'll find all the restaurants and the ferry terminal, and the same again to the bus terminal along the roads behind the hotel. There is a Eurospa around the corner for any essentials you may need. We found the transport to be extremely efficient (and air conditioned) making it very easy to see all the places we wanted to visit. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout and breakfast was very enjoyable, with a very good selection. The only slight critisim being that the eggs, bacon and sausage ran out rather quickly but that just goes to show how nice they were! The staff are pleasant and speak good English, I actually felt guilty for not learning more Italian! All in all we had a fantastic week and plan to return to Bardolino, Villa Latizia will be our first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank S83W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We highly recommend this hotel. It was just perfect! Spotlessly clean, a lovely breakfast and great staff who spoke English. It was in an ideal location with a rooftop terrace, a private sun area just opposite the hotel and a few seconds walk to Lake Garda. The views were spectacular from the rooftop terrace. A couple of minutes walk along the front and you had shops and restaurants at hand. My husband tried to book for next year, but Thompsons hadn't opened up its bookings for next year yet! Bardolino was also ideal as a location to visit other resorts and Venice was only about 2 hours away. If we had stayed any further up the Lake then travel to places like Venice would have been about 4 hours. The hotel was only about 30 minutes from the airport, so it was great to get there so quickly. We just loved it and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had a room on the right hand side of the hotel, so we could only just see the Lake.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Swan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews