We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
134
38
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
38
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace waste ground sun area small balcony lake garda partial view of the lake swimming pool bar prices ample space location was perfect bardolino centre up to date plenty of sunbeds good size small bar recommend this hotel bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This has got to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in for overall experience and I've stayed in quite a few. It is small and friendly without being intrusive. it is situated on the side of the lake and is about a 5-10 minute walk(depending on speed!), from the centre of Barolino which was ideal because it was in a quiet spot but within easy reach of the 'buzzy' centre.
Our room was a good size on the side of the building giving us a partial view of the lake from a small balcony. Everything was spotlessly clean, maintained by lovely staff. Small fridge and free safe provided in rooms.
Our stay was on a B&B basis and breakfast was served in a light airy dining room or you could eat outside on terrace, There was a good selection of continental breakfast but there was also bacon, scrambled or boiled eggs and mushrooms available.
There was ample space available for sunbathing with a roof terrace with plenty of sunbeds, ground floor swimming pool with sunbeds around and a private grassed area by the side of the lake with more sunbeds.
The staff were very lovely and always helpful again without being intrusive. Special mention for Aldo who drove us up to the wine museum - very kind of him.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and resort and very much hope to return there in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Fabulous hotel- exceptionally clean hotel and friendly staff. Nice touch - bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel and all the surrounding area very accessible for wheelchair users. Building work next door didn't really bother us but may if want to use pool as overlooked.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank rae0768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Having booked this holiday about a year in advance we were very excited for our first visit to Italy.
It was quite late by the time we arrived at the hotel so didn't really get to see our surroundings until the next morning. So we headed into town which was only about a 10 minute walk. We were then treated to a thunder and lightening storm we have never seen the like of before.
The next morning and our first view of Lake Garda. Absolutely stunning! We paid for a lake view room and we got one of the best in the hotel. Big balcony directly facing the lake. This is well worth the money! We stayed B&B and the breakfast was great. A little bit of everything and beautiful Italian coffee.
We could not fault the hotel or the staff. All very friendly and helpful.
As the cloud usually didn't clear until about 2pm each day we got out and about in the morning and went to the pool in the afternoon. There were times when we had the pool or roof terrace to ourselves even though the hotel was full. The town itself is very busy during the day but gets quiet in the evening. The was no entertainment in any of the bars/ restaurants but that migt have been because it was coming to the end of the season. Service could be a bit frustrating at times as the Italians are in no rush to serve you. The only place we found this was not the case was our hotel.
If you are thinking of going to Lake Garda then this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Pay for a lake view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdmiralAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The first thing that hit me about this gem was the feeling of cleanliness as you walk in through the front door. You are then welcomed by staff who obviously enjoy working there and take pride in what they do. We arrived at about noon just as they were finishing their duties in the Dining Room after the Breakfast. It looked so inviting and we were not disappointed the following morning. The choice was excellent and the quality some of the best we have encountered. Always plentiful and fresh. All the Staff were pleasant and the service second to none. The bedrooms are well serviced daily and the bathroom always smells clean as you enter. This really was a very pleasant experience and its popularity is borne out by the number of returning patrons. The whole atmosphere of this establishment is one of bonhomie,cleanliness and I really cannot fault it in any way. I only wonder what they could achieve if they offered Half Board.The swimming pool is very relaxing and of uniform depth. It is easily accessible with gradual steps and has a 'pumped waterfall' and 'whirlpool'.There is a 'beach' area across the road from the main building and beside the lake. It's a short but pleasant walk along the prom to the centre of town and the choices of eateries are numerous. The Reception Staff will point you in the right direction if you tell them what your preferences are.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeraintP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We have just spent the last week of September at this hotel through Thompson.
This hotel over 2 floors is across the road from and facing the lake and just outside Bardolino centre but it's a lovely 10 minute walk along the lakes edge into the heart of the town which has dozens of shops and restaurants and the ferry terminal to hop to other smaller towns.
You can't book a lake view room through Thompson but our room out the back had a partial view of the lake. Room practical and large enough and little noise heard from others. Clean and cleaned every day.
Breakfast which is from 7 - 10 is good with cereal, fruit, cheeses, hams, cakes and a small section of scrambled egg, bacon and German cut up sausage. Tasty and varied which kept end us going for the week.
There is a roof terrace, small outside pool at the side and a sun lounger section across the road.
It has a small bar which we used on our way back in the evening s to end the day and prices in line with the town.
There is a spar supermarket 5 minutes in land for all your bits you may need.
Bus terminal 10 minutes in land to get you around to parts of the lake which is cheaper than the ferries.
This hotel is a great base from which to explore the Lake via the ferries, can get a bit expensive depending where you go everyday. You can walk from the hotel along the lakes edge for miles and you never run out of places to eat out in the evening.
We did the Venice day/evening trip which is an absolute must, brilliant but long day.
We saw several other hotels in person while we were there which we viewed on line before hand before picking this one and we are glad with our choice.
Overall great small, friendly hotel from which to explore the Lake as much or as little you wish with the main town a lovely stroll up the road.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank globetrotters003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews