We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
124
110
29
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
110
29
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room the main road air con half board ceiling fan boiled eggs evening meal lake garda pool area busy road good size a family run hotel bed and breakfast basis checking in salad bar recommend this hotel plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I'll start with all the positives! We stayed for ten days, hubby my little boy and I. I can honestly say the staff couldn't have been better. Amazing with our little boy, always friendly, helpful and chatty.
The food was reasonable. I've added a sample menu in the photos as an idea of what to expect.
Breakfast was a choice of scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, 3 cold meats and sliced cheese, crusty bread, sliced bread for toasting, 4 cereals, fresh fruit, jams, pastries, yogurts and cakes. Lots to chose from!! Yum.
Evening meal was a choice of 3 starters, 3 mains and then help yourself to desserts.
We enjoyed most of food. Nice steak, tasty salmon, tasty chicken ("deviled young cockerel" was on the menu, it was actually half a roasted chicken, delicious). There was a lovely Salad bar every night which we enjoyed.
Our room (104) was great, the air con was amazing!! It was cleaned every single day - the Cleaners by the way where lovely ladies!
Pool was perfect for us. Location of hotel was absolutely spot on with a local DeSpar supermarket 10 mins walk away for essentials.
The less good stuff:
breakfast - we'd've really appreciated some water... only hot drinks and really strong fruit juice just didn't hit the spot in 40degree weather. A jug of iced water would've been brilliant.
Evening meal - a number of times we ate our meal without vegetables because they'd all been eaten without being replaced... also once we arrived down at 7:30 (when dinner was supposed to start...) and some ppl where already finishing their main course... all broccoli gone and never replaced... later replaced with peppers. We normally ate later and had peppers several times...we grew suspicious we'd miss the "good stuff" and got replacement alternatives.... make enough for everyone please!!!!
Same with desserts... some amazing looking creme brûlée came out... about half a dozen... that was it. Needless to say I didn't get one :(
Haha.

All in all a lovely hotel - just a few niggles which could easily be resolved!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Jen1985_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Just back from Bardolino at hotel Idania and had a wonderful stay once again as we have been many times before. Again this was a lovely experience as this is a family run hotel who cant do enough for you. Situation is off Via Marconi and a few minutes to bus station easy access to Verona and anywhere else on lake. Breakfast so relaxing as you can sit anywhere even outside.Housekeeping first class, thanks to lovely Lori who chatted to us every day and corrected our Italian. Grazie mille to Georgio and all at the Idania and look forward to seeing you all next wear.

Room tip: .Superior room has balcony and air con and would recommend in July/August
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel was just far enough out of town to be a bit quieter but close enough to access restaurants and the lake easily. The rooms were excellent although zircon is a must. The staff were very polite and helpful and the place was always very clean. We used the pool a few times which was a good size but maybe a bit close to the road and hence a bit noisy sometimes.
Overall the place was really very good

Room tip: chose a room with air con in the summer months
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrollmanNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel and had the most fabulous time . We were made to feel very welcome from checking in ..high standards of house keeping and food in restaurant plenty of choices .. lucky enough to be there on gala night fabulous evening with the attention to detail second to none .. will definitely be checking in again .. soon ..special mention to Salvatore who was so friendly and helpful on the night time shift ...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Myra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

we booked this hotel directly with a lovely lady named Carla,all communication was very professional,friendly and reasuring,Carla also arranged our airport transfers for us,the holiday was booked as a present for my husbands 70th birthday so needed everything to run smoothly and Carla ensured that this happened
We arrived on 7th june2017 and stayed for 12 nights,on arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome by a gentleman at reception,our room overlooked the pool and though the road was also in front,did not find it to be noisey at night (and i am a light sleeper) bed was very comfortable and room nice size
The location was ideal not very far from lake about 5min walk
the breakfast was varied from scrambled egg and bacon, fresh fruit,cereals,cold meats etc
All staff were very polite and friendly
i have to thank Carla's niece who had the patience of a saint as my husband was constantly bombarding her with questions,or asking for advise she was not fazed at all
the overall experience was a pleasure and we would definitly recommend it to anyone
who is looking for traditional italian family welcome

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 05puglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews