We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
44
16
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
16
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed at the Campagnola at the end of August 2015 for a week. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The hotel is a very comfortable, family-run establishment. The room was well furnished, clean and spacious. We had a balcony with lake side view and the air conditioning was excellent in view of the very hot weather (always above 32 centigrade!). The hotel had arranged transport for us from Verona airport there and back so that the journey was hassle free. The welcome from the staff was warm and welcoming. It is invidious to mention individuals but Claudia and Gregorio did everything possible to make us welcome.They recommended restaurants - all of which we enjoyed (sometimes twice!).
The pretty grounds were well kept with loungers and parasols for guests. Breakfast was a continental buffet with a wide choice of offerings. The small bar was available for drinks and snacks.
The position on the lake side was ideal with a short walk into Bardolino town or to Cisano
We can thoroughly recommend the Campagnola in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyon1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I recently spent 3 days at the Hotel Campagnola and were very impressed with the location, the staff and the standards maintained in this lovely small hotel. We felt very comfortable in our room which was very clean and well appointed, with balcony and air conditioning. The garden of the hotel faces onto the walkway / cycle way leading to Bardolino just a few minutes pleasant walk away and it was so relaxing to recline on the well padded wooden steamer chairs facing the lake and enjoy the soft breeze coming off the water. We must mention Claudia on reception who responded very promptly to my email booking requests and was very helpful on our arrival via the airport shuttle from Verona which the hotel had arranged for us. We must mention Gregorio, the young owner who could not have been more hospitable, friendly and helpful. We visited all the restaurants that he recommended and even went to one of the twice. We would return to this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Gregorio!

Room Tip: I think there are about four rooms on the front facing the lake but I don't think it matters as the garden is very accessible.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scrutineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Beautiful small hotel set right on the lakeside. The gardens are wonderful, with plentiful sunbeds where you can relax in the sun or shaded by the trees and look out at the lake. The position is one of the best for any hotel in Bardolino and you can swim in the lake from the private jetty. The staff are all very friendly and obliging and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pewter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The Campagnola is a very attractive, small hotel situated right on the lake with lovely views. The gardens are beautifully kept and have sunloungers facing the lake to soak up the sun or in the shade at the side. Breakfast can be enjoyed outside on the covered terrace or inside if preferred. It was plentiful with croissants, rolls, jams, cereal, fruit and various cold meats and cheeses. The rooms are spotlessly clean with an ample sized modern bathroom and plenty of storage space. We were lucky enough to try two different rooms and both were of equal quality. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, giving advice on the best places to visit and travel directions, this helped to make our experience of Lake Garda all the more enjoyable. Bardolino itself has a lot of restaurants and shops and many side streets to wander around. It is very central to get to the rest of the lake using the lake ferry system, there are also buses that stop nearby that run fairly frequently. We managed to visit Sirmione and Salo, both of which were lovely. Also, a visit to the Zeni wine museum in Bardolino was a great experience, especially after climbing the hill to get there! We were lucky to be blessed with sunshine in late September, but even when it rained briefly, Lake Garda was still a joy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plonk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Campagnola early in June. This was our second stay at this hotel, and for good reason. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is a few steps from the lake, but has a fenced in garden with lounges. The garden is a great place to relax in the sun or the shade. It is a great attraction. Between the garden and the lake is a paved pathway which is great for walking, running or bicycling with marvelous views of Lake Garda. The hotel provides excellent bicycles for a nominal charge. The rooms are quite comfortable and the place is immaculate. Bathroom is modern and clean. The hotel provides a fine buffet breakfast that can be eaten indoors or outside on the covered terrace. The nearest restaurants in Bardolino are a pleasant one mile walk along the lake. Plenty of great places to eat in Bardolino. If you have a car, Lazise is not far and the choice of restaurants is also abundant. The hotel provides a parking lot for guest's cars at no extra charge. Make reservations early for the German tourists have discovered Lake Garda and appear to be repeat customers at all of the good hotels. I have no hesitation recommending this laid back hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are facing the lake on the second floor , but there are only two of them. Otherwise it really doesn't make a difference which room you inhabit
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoelNili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews