We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
44
16
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
16
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Beautiful small hotel set right on the lakeside. The gardens are wonderful, with plentiful sunbeds where you can relax in the sun or shaded by the trees and look out at the lake. The position is one of the best for any hotel in Bardolino and you can swim in the lake from the private jetty. The staff are all very friendly and obliging and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pewter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The Campagnola is a very attractive, small hotel situated right on the lake with lovely views. The gardens are beautifully kept and have sunloungers facing the lake to soak up the sun or in the shade at the side. Breakfast can be enjoyed outside on the covered terrace or inside if preferred. It was plentiful with croissants, rolls, jams, cereal, fruit and various cold meats and cheeses. The rooms are spotlessly clean with an ample sized modern bathroom and plenty of storage space. We were lucky enough to try two different rooms and both were of equal quality. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, giving advice on the best places to visit and travel directions, this helped to make our experience of Lake Garda all the more enjoyable. Bardolino itself has a lot of restaurants and shops and many side streets to wander around. It is very central to get to the rest of the lake using the lake ferry system, there are also buses that stop nearby that run fairly frequently. We managed to visit Sirmione and Salo, both of which were lovely. Also, a visit to the Zeni wine museum in Bardolino was a great experience, especially after climbing the hill to get there! We were lucky to be blessed with sunshine in late September, but even when it rained briefly, Lake Garda was still a joy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plonk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Campagnola early in June. This was our second stay at this hotel, and for good reason. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is a few steps from the lake, but has a fenced in garden with lounges. The garden is a great place to relax in the sun or the shade. It is a great attraction. Between the garden and the lake is a paved pathway which is great for walking, running or bicycling with marvelous views of Lake Garda. The hotel provides excellent bicycles for a nominal charge. The rooms are quite comfortable and the place is immaculate. Bathroom is modern and clean. The hotel provides a fine buffet breakfast that can be eaten indoors or outside on the covered terrace. The nearest restaurants in Bardolino are a pleasant one mile walk along the lake. Plenty of great places to eat in Bardolino. If you have a car, Lazise is not far and the choice of restaurants is also abundant. The hotel provides a parking lot for guest's cars at no extra charge. Make reservations early for the German tourists have discovered Lake Garda and appear to be repeat customers at all of the good hotels. I have no hesitation recommending this laid back hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are facing the lake on the second floor , but there are only two of them. Otherwise it really doesn't make a difference which room you inhabit
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoelNili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

For the third year we have enjoyed this excellent hotel which sits right on the lake. It is a family run hotel managed by father and son Antonio and Gregorio,with assistance from staff such as Chiara,Anna,Paola,Valbowa and Dowatella. The hotel is spotless and the garden is beautifully maintained with restaurants and bars minutes away,this hotel is in the perfect location. We will be returning in the summer of 2012 to once again experience this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoboLScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2007

Only stayed for one night after 2 nights in Verona. Found the hotel on [--].
One of only a few hotels open this early in the season.
Got a room b@b for 2 people at 99 euro.
What a nice jem, rooms were very clean and of a fair size, bathroom was very good with great shower. Some rooms had sunnier balconies than others and were divided by glass screens from the other rooms, so not that private, this did not bother us as we were only there for one night but for longer stays you may want to get a better room for the sun.
Staff were very good and the breakfast was fantastic, so much choice.
Although the hotel is on the edge of Bardolino the walk in along the lake shore is lovely, taking only about 15 mins.
Do visit Lazise when in the area but go early to beat the crowds.
What a great place Lake Garda is, and I was suprised at how cheap the food and wine IS, but, the quality great, oh dear how we get ripped of here in the U.K!!!
Graeme

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Getaway802953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews