We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Agoda.comUS$108
TripadvisorUS$108
Priceline
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
525
142
24
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
525
142
24
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exercise equipment cakes families playground treat mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

Super friendly and professional staff and such a great atmosphere!
Perfect for kids and families!
A lot of playground of any kind for the kids,
Big open space for sport and nature lovers!
If you are in Asiago with your family make sure to visit this nice place!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank matteot533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaBarba Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Da Barba B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Good morning, mr. Matteo! Thanks for your vote and your review...We really enjoyed it! Yes, we have a large playground here, and we can rely on a very close-knit, helpful and smiling staff... But, above all, people can find here something really amazing.... The Wood hides a Secret… a little, ancient Gnome Village, full of tiny Homes! And maybe, if you are the lucky one, they’ll come to talk with you… and bring you many surprises!
Come back soon, and don’t forget to knock on the doors! Slitzveitz! (ancient Gnomic word, meaning “Good Luck!”)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Our room was clean, quiet and well maintained with a very modern bathroom and a beautiful view of the hills. It is a short drive or a picturesque hike into Asiago. Since we were planning to be out and about during the day, we opted for both breakfast and dinner meals in our package and every meal was excellent. We only had 3 nights there but wish we had had more time. We were 3 couples without children but enjoyed walking the trails ourselves and then seeing the excitement of the children who came there on Thursday for the Gnome program.
Daniella's family and staff (Giada, Alice, Justine and Ariel) did everything to make our visit perfect. Daniella's English was excellent and the rest spoke English much better than we spoke Italian! We enjoyed conversation with them every evening after dinner. On our one rainy day, the staff arranged a museum tour and lunch so that we did not lose a day of exploring the area. We came to the region to trace our family ancestry and are so glad that we found this hidden gem. If we are able to return to Asiago someday, we would certainly stay at Hotel Da Barba.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

The staff the owner and everybody else was very kind ! The Gnomes Village is marvellous ! One of his kind ! Excelent restaurant view, great food, excelent fresh air! The rooms are modern with big bathrooms all the suply included! Just great !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pauladi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia_Nocciolina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Da Barba B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Pauladi82, thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel, rooms, food and….air! We're always working to find ways to improve everything….but the air is special ! It has been a real pleasure to host you, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Lovely family-friendly hotel in the beautiful mountains very close to the village of Asiago. We stayed for a week in a wonderful room with balcony, no carpets, spacious bathroom. Staff was so welcoming, very helpful and very patient with little people! They really care that guests enjoy their holidays, and little details like having milk and snacks always available for the kids really make a difference to a young family. They organised walks in the summer and trips to visit local attractions. They had recently installed a spa (for adults) which was amazing, just what a tired parent needs for a treat. They also have a great playroom with plenty of toys for kids' entertainment when the weather is not good. They perfectly maintain the lovely Gnomes' Village (Villaggio degli Gnomi) and health route just next to the hotel. They also have an amazing playground in the garden. Lots of people visit the Gnomes' Village on day trips, but I actually recommend spending a few nights at the hotel to make the most of the magical atmosphere and enjoy the peacefulness of this mountain retreat. We'd love to go back in winter season for a ski holiday with the kids. Only suggestion for the restaurant would be offering more vegetarian / light options for lunch.

Room tip: Higher floor room with balcony was spacious and very quiet
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchid5a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at #VillaggioDegliGnomi! First and foremost, I need to mention the trail. The most comfortable and beautifully manicured trail I've had privilege to set foot upon! I had no concerns letting my kids run full speed downhill, because I knew their footing was sure and the fall would be into soft golf course type grass! As well I would gladly pay to run this loop 10 times!
The playground was wonderful, and though there were plenty of other guests, we had no problem finding a table where we ate the picnic we had brought(you can also get food at the bar). There were slides and swings a volleyball ball court and basketball hoop, as well as 2 giant inflatable bouncy houses. There is also a 5 year old friendly race track that costs a 1 Euro token, but it is way more generous than the rides at the mall!

The gnome village was wonderful! It is small, but as you would expect... after all, they are gnomes. Not to spoil the fun, but the gnome houses are interactive for the kids, and your kid can talk with them, see them, and maybe even get a sweet straight from the gnomes house should they say the magic word!
The loop has a nice fitness circuit with various exercise equipment at stops through out the trail.
Last but not least, the park is integrating a Pokemon go type app to benefit the park experience. Very cool from what I've seen, but it wasn't 100% integrated quite yet.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia_Nocciolina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Da Barba B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Good evening, Mr. Chris! You've been really kind! We are happy that you enjoyed everything, from the softness of the grass to the magic of the atmosphere... from all the certified and child-friendly games in the playground to the Village of our Little Friends!
Speaking about application "Village of the Gnomes", it was set to work with devices supporting iOs or Android .... It is based on Bluetooth technology and wi-fi. Wi-fi is free throughout the park area and the next season will be upgraded at certain points in the park away from the hotel, so everything will work even better!
We are happy that you enjoyed our picnic area ... but next time you will also try the typical dishes of our restaurant! Greetings from the little Gnomes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews