We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
82
40
13
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
40
13
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vineyard tour olive trees surrounding area tuscan hills spa reception taxi tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Lovely place in a beautiful country side in the middle of vineyard and olive trees.
I recommend it to stay and visit Arezzo and the surrounding area.

Breakfast, swimming pool everything was great.....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Muriel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The flight was delayed and because the hotel's check in window is so narrow we were left without anywhere to stay. On that basis, I can only recommend booking if you're already going to be in the area on the day you intend to check in.

That is unless you like paying for a hotel twice and / or enjoy booking a hotel room when you arrive late at an airport.

I'm also curious as to what other aspects of their service is formulated for their convenience rather than the customer's benefit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank W1nderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We had a three day break here on a two week tour of Italy. It was a very welcome get away from some of Italy's very busy cities, and we had a superb stay here. We stayed here for our wedding anniversary as well, and the hotel made sure we were very well looked after.

Positives:
-Very spacious rooms with a very comfortable bed, large modern bathroom and large flat screen.
-Delicious cold food of an evening (although no hot food served here)
-Excellent vineyard tour on site with a very engaging tour guide
-Beautiful spa facilities with fantastic treatments - especially for couples well worth doing this
-Beautiful surroundings - the vineyard and setting is just beautiful, especially at sun set. Stunning.
-Great to have a pool area - most welcome in the hot July sun amongst the olive groves
-Nearby Arezzo has some great restaurants to choose from

Negatives:
-You have to have a car here - we were travelling by public transport and taxi and were planning on staying in the hotel all day - not possible as hot food is not served at all in the evenings, and food is not served on Sunday evenings at all. We ended up spending a lot on Taxi's into Arezzo to buy food to snack on at the hotel, and for a few evening meals.
-Wifi - very temperamental in the rooms but fine by reception

All in all we would highly recommend a stay here - the rooms, the surroundings, the food and wine is all fantastic - but come by car and make sure you have thought ahead on your dinner arrangements.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful location, set in the rolling Tuscan hills, the Villa Cilnia set in its own vineyard is in an wonderful position. Therefore why oh why would you put someone in a room with no windows?? No opportunity to wake up throw open the curtains and admire this wonderful countryside.. would not return on principle.. although Arrezzo is well worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JULIAN64_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Located in a beautiful vineyard, this place was picturesque and exceeded our expectations. The view from our bathroom window seemed surreal, almost like a painting while our room was lovely and clean. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool and had a lovely wine tasting session and tour of the vineyards. While the hotel was only a short bus ride from Arezzo. Wish we could've stayed longer than our short two nights! The receptionist and staff were also accomdation thank you for a lovely stay

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gg123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews