We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
261
331
121
42
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
331
121
42
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This hotel was nice with friendly staff. The only problem that we had since we came with a bus load of travel group and only one elevator work while the other is under reservation, Took awhile before we finally able to go up to our room. Roo was spacious and breakfast was good.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank kontolkuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We did not encounter such bad hotels like this hotel.
First, the hotel had one active elevator - which of course was stuck once with people inside. The second was under renovation ... We were on the top floor ... fifth.
Corridors and hotel carpets, smelling of old cigarettes and lack of cleanliness.
The room was large, but the air conditioner took hours to try to cool only part of it.
The sheets were arranged, but not replaced.
There was no soap or shampoo in the shower ... The receptionist gave us six small bags of liquid soap.
In the toilet paper facility, the paper ran out on the first day and was not filled again.
There was no garbage can in the room.
The shower water smelled of iron.
When we went on the second day to buy a few bottles of water from the bar, they gave us a tray with bottles,and they told us to take it ourselves ... to remind you,only one elevator, and it is not in perfect condition.
At dinner, in a few minutes, the meat, the fish and the pasta ran out, and people waited 25 minutes to line to eat.
Perhaps during the Etruscans era, the hotel was 4 stars ...

Room tip: Find another hotel.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Qirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is nestled a couple blocks off the Main Street but it is amazing. The rooms are spacious and welcoming. The hotel staff members are beyond friendly and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Carmen, Marta, Anna, and the young Italian boy whose name I cannot remember were fun and friendly. The complimentary breakfast featured the best of the region--cheese and meat trays, fresh fruit, breads, and amazing homemade cakes and pastries. The staff serving breakfast were also very friendly and helpful--squeezing fresh orange juice or taking care of your hot beverage needs.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tammygilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located just outside the centre of Arezzo, parking was available just outside the hotel even though in the morning the area adjacent seems to be used as a fuel station. Upon entering we were told that will be giving a room upgrade. Out of 2 lifts only 1 was working and this seems be quite old dated. Some of the hotel's interiors are crying out for a refurbishment. The corridors and rooms on the 3rd floor seem to have been recently done. However the bathrooms leave much to be desired. Bath floor had non slip white tape strips which make it quite tacky. The bath curtain seemed like it hadn't got a good wash for a while! Breakfast selection was decent. Hotel seemed to be quite empty for the time we were there, then again this is possibly due to the location and being low season.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank dre109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a pleasant stay here without any hassles. Service was good too. Not sure how old this hotel is, but it has some retro style charm to it. Knob-like controller for AC and elevator displays, for example. Not to mention very special bell-like bulky keychain. It's a quiet hotel. Only "minor" issue was with the shower, flow was not adequate.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews