We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
101
174
89
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
174
89
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace railway station great location old town comfortable hotel breakfast area visit arezzo bit dated two blocks historical sites breakfast buffet within walking distance piero della francesca bus stop top floor enjoyed my stay rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Great location for seeing the city and the sites. Room little on the small side but very comfortable bed and nice bathroom with shower. Air conditioning not strong but adequate. Few blocks from train station if arriving by train. Car park arrangement 2 blocks away at 15 Euros per day. Breakfast included and my wife loved that they had skim milk.
We met friends with their 4 and 1 year old. Staff generally very warm and nice, particularly accommodating to the children.
Roberto was fantastic. Helpful, accommodating, very friendly. He would get 5 stars for service. The rest of front desk staff also very accommodating and helpful.
We'd stay here again.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank FutureFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three days to attend a wedding in town. The best thing about this hotel is the location, 5 mins from train station, at heart of centro and a bus stop next to it. The room was clean and comfortable but you won't find any amenties in the room, I feel I am used to luxury of hotels in Dubai, which I visit very often because of job, however here there isn't even a bottle of water in the room. The same goes for breakfast as the options are very basic, however still recommend this hotel for tourists

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Soully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you take the train to Arezzo, then you have an easy, flat walk from the station to the front door of the hotel- even carrying luggage. And an equally easy walk into the heart of Arezzo. The hotel is clean and very nice for the area. We had a room for three and it was a comfortable size for three people and lots of luggage. The mattresses are firm, but we all slept great! *(I did see a single room and it was very small) A continental breakfast is included and it was basic, but good. Be sure to go up to the Terrace on the roof. The view is beautiful, and there was actually a festival going on the night of the summer solstice and they were lighting wish lanterns in town and letting them go into the sky. The sight was amazing from the rooftop. This town is worth a stop in the Tuscan region and this hotel is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a triple room that was really a nice size with a king bed and a twin on the side. However, I saw a single room and it was a small closet size with just a twin bed in the room- fine for a business trip and just a clean place to sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed there for 1 night during business trip in Tuscany. It's a good Hotel with nice rooms, clean and well equipped. Breakfast is ok, but not special. Garage close by and room price was reasonable for services offered.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location, only about five minutes walk from the central station and about 5 minutes walk to Arezzo city centre. Very friendly staff. On arrival the room prepared for us was smelly, we complained to the manager and he immediately upgraded us to a bigger and better room. Breakfast is okay but no hot food available, but this is common with Italian hotels. They have a rooftop terrace which you should not miss! You can see the city center from the terrace. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will certainly return. One downside, there is no English Channel on offer in their satelite tv bouquet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews