We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
164
184
89
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
184
89
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel hotel entrance train station the owner street noise few minutes walk convenient location sheets
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

If you want a swimming pool, gymnasium and 24 hour bar service, this hotel is NOT for you.
My wife and I stayed here for one week.
Our room was clean and comfortable, and throughout out stay we were made to feel welcome.
There was a wide range of choice for breakfast to suit all tastes.
It is located within reasonable walking distance of the train station, and handy for restaurants and shops.
Having been born 'in the first half of the last century'!!! we are unable to comment on the night life!
If we were to take another holiday in Arezzo, I would certainly make this hotel my first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay when in Arezzo. They are very helpful and kind. This is in the heart of the city, easy access to everything. Clean rooms, great water pressure and good beds. A little street noise at night so just use ear plugs. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is only 5 mins walk from the train station and is surrounded by many shops and restaurants.
The room is in decent size and clean. Hotel breakfast is simple but still have quite a few options to choose from. Coffee is good. Staffs are all very polite, friendly and helpful. I was staying at the room facing the back of the street so it is not noisy at night. I would imagine facing the front could be noisy given that there is a restaurant opens till late next to the hotel entrance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank angieyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Gone there as a solo traveler. The hotel is calm and quite nice.

People at the reception are smiling and try their best to help you.
Breakfast is well served.

They also have a catering service that I recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RiccardoDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

The Hotel L'Aretino is a few minutes walk from the station. It is surrounded by good restaurants. And Arezzo's high (and low) culture is more or less on the door step. But we had difficulty sleeping on Saturday night as revellers - many with adolescent voices - kept passing past out window.

Room Tip: When booking insist on a quiet room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thevogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews