We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
165
185
89
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
185
89
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel entrance train station street noise italian breakfast the heart of the city convenient location place to stay wifi plugs sheets
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2015

This was one of the nicest friendliest and most convivial hotels that we stayed in as a family. They went above and beyond to meet all of our needs.
They were the most helpful in finding events and things to do in and around the area.
The location was quiet yet close to the train station.

Room tip: Ask for an inside rom
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 770nickis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I am a hotelier by profession, so I am very critical when I stay in other peoples' hotels.
I travelled to Arezzo just after working flat out all over Easter.I just needed a stress free base where I could recuperate, whilst visiting old friends and family in the town where I lived for 25 years.
These people have got it right. Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, nice breakfast room - they even have double glazing on the windows to keep the street noise out at night.
Thank you Monica - you are a star

Room tip: Ask to view two or three different ones on arrival
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizzlybear2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the historical centre of the city and all the main attractions and this is a huge plus. It's also very close to the railway station and that is also a plus if your carrying your luggage with you. The room is basic and subject to noice pollution (from the inside) but the bed is confortable and you also benefit of free wifi & satellite tv (in Italian language). The breakfast is a typical Italian one with a wide range of pastery and cookies and little to none typical offerings (like bacon and cheese). The staff is very kind, helpful and makes your day so between the pros and cons the human element is always a decisive factor to me and therefore I recommend this hotel for any of you willing to visit an idyllic town like Arezzo.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Erion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Responsabile reception at Hotel L'Aretino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your opinion about our Hotel and for choosing us! We are so happy when our work is well repaid and our guests recommend our services. We hope to have you here again, and maybe next time you could watch tv on the foreign channels we already have; about this we are really sorry you didn't read our info sheet in the room or ask us about it! All the staff thanks you for pointing out the importance we give to welcoming our guests in a "human" way. Thanks again and, who knows, maybe we will meet again on your next visit to Arezzo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Wonderful hotel in a great location, walking distance to all the important sights in the old town. It has an elevator, a limited number of parking spots, and Internet access in the room. There’s also public parking nearby. The room was a good size, comfortable and clean, excellent bathroom with thick towels. Nicola, the extremely helpful front desk staff, gave us a map and marked up all the must-see historical landmarks. The owner Simona was also very accommodating. She even offered to have Nicola call the hotel to book the hotel room that we chose in Siena. And when she learned that I was a photographer, she had him accompany us to another nearby hotel with a rooftop view of the roofs of the old town. Breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maricoy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Responsabile reception at Hotel L'Aretino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dear Guest,
it is a pleasure to read your review! Thanks for recommending our Hotel! We are pleased that you appreciated your stay in our Hotel Aretino so much! We are happy if our guests are happy, so thanks for making us happy just with this review. All the staff collegues thank you for your words and hope to have you here as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

we stayed for one night at the L'Aretino Hotel on our way to southern Tuscany. The hotel is very centrally located, only minutes from the best attractions of the beautiful city of Arezzo. The staff is very nice and welcoming, ready to help and to accommodate requests and wishes. Rooms are furnished in a simple and basic way, but they are super clean and very well maintained. Breakfast is really very good, with an extensive selection of food and an incredibly wide choice of excellent cakes, from the very simple, perfect for the milk, to more elaborated ones. Really to be recommended!

Room tip: rooms facing the interior are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Responsabile reception at Hotel L'Aretino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for sharing your opinion about our Hotel Aretino. We are really happy when we read reviews like this one! It seems that we have reached the goal we are working for: satisfy and help our guests to make them feel at home with our services, our devotion and also with our breakfast!
All the staff thank you and hope ti have you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews