We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
90
77
34
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
77
34
21
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel must visit all together different experience . Location is very good everything is 5 minutes walking including railway station. Design of hotel is like old century and it's beautiful. Buffet is not very good they don't have so many varieties it's better not to take buffet .

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shiwami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Very poor hotel. Do not know why it is 4 star!
It's the last floor of a building. The elevator is extremely slow, the stairs are dark (not quite a horror movie but it is almost).
Breakfast is very poor (the same cakes for several days ... I have not tried them in the last days as they should have been hard).
We have the owner on the front desk and an employee in the morning who serves the few tables and clean the rooms.
I will not come back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vitor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Direttore at Hotel Portici Arezzo, Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017
Google Translation

E' arrivato in Paese pieno di storia con un bagaglio culturale inesistente. Non saper far distinzione tra antico e vecchio mi fa chiedere: che cosa è venuto a fare in Italia, vada a New York... Mi dispiace per Lei che ha tenuto anche a sottolineare pubblicamente la Sua incultura. Ho capito che il titolo della recensione si riferiva a Lei! Spesso ultimamente le persone come questa utilizzano il ricatto di recensione per ottenere sconti. La consiglio di prendere 1 stella la prossima volta, si sentirà a Suo agio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed in this small hotel for four nights. The room was comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel in a good position with a few minutes walk to the railway station and easy access to all the interesting sites in Arezzo. The hotel is more suitable for couples than a family with children.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We are told that the portico building that hosts this hotel is 500 years old. Of course it is old and a little imperfect, but that is its Tuscan charm. The parking, about 1/2 mile away and the slow elevators create a challenge, but the charm and professionalism of your hosts overcome the hurdles. Unload in the cordoned area across the street, and get directions to the €10 parking garage. Don't leave your car in the street. There is continuous police presence

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mikek794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel in great location - 10/15 minute walk to the centre, right near the train station. Rooms are minimamilst in decor. Standard rooms are very small however so if you have lots of luggage worth upgrading to a bigger room.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anneka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews