We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
360
200
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
200
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free underground parking few minutes walk great hotel rain shower old town business trip risotto front desk staff was extremely helpful plenty of storage closet space short walk to the centre hotel is clean hotel is located loved this hotel large shower two nights nice size
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is extremely clean and well appointed. It has an underground car park which has an escalator to all floors within the hotel.

The staff are extremely accommodating and helpful. The bedrooms are excellent. Well appointed and very clean

As we stayed overnight on our journey through to France we only had breakfast which was self service but adequate.

The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from Alba’s historic old town which is full of excellent restaurants and bars.

We would definitely visit again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 10rayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Our plan was to visit several wineries in the area and to drive through this remarkably beautiful region. We chose this hotel for its central location, it’s easy parking and its being inAlba — walking distance into the city center with its numerous restaurants. We were delighted with our decision. Besides filling all our criteria, the hotel was modern, had a great bar with appetizers, a great breakfast and large rooms. This is not a quaint hotel in a small hill town; it is a well appointed 4/5 star hotel in a relatively medium sized city

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank virginac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel - well tendered
The room decor wasn’t necessarily to my taste but it had everything you would expect. The minibar was a life saver with the gorgeous San Pellegrino when I got back to the room after a stroll around Alba. The shower was fantastic- brilliant water pressure- great for washing away the stresses of the day. My room had a lovely view. The breakfast was very nice and the staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kat_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I have been in this hotel for couple of days during my business trip nearby. This hotel has a unique style and I liked it. Nice food and clean room. Stuff was also professinal and I think one of the speak at least five different language (except the mother tongue Italian).

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank screeny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding in the area and glad we chose this hotel. Super friendly staff , comfortable rooms with latge bathrooms and comfy beds. Very convenient for a stroll into historical Alba and conveniently located for visits to the Piedmont wineries and castles. There is a private parking for guests and the breakfast is great.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 984leev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantinoGerlotto, Direttore at Hotel Calissano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review!
We work everyday to make all the stays in our Hotel an amazing one!
My best regards
Matteo - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews