We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
268
262
220
140
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
262
220
140
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great garden pool bar every evening overnight stop coach tour hotel grounds are stayed here for one night pastries breakfast was excellent supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel have a beautiful garden and nice swimming pool. But the room a bit old and small. I booked for half board with breakfast & dinner. Dinner outdoor nice environment but lot of mosquitoes.
The breakfast very limited

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank NividM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Direttore at Hotel Della Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018
Google Translation

Non abbiamo capito bene se lei è venuto in Agrigento per visitare la valle dei templi o per affari ho soltanto per abbuffarsi alla prima colazione in modo da poter saltare il pranzo. La nostra prima colazione è abbondantissima il dolce in particolare e confezionato dalla nostra pasticciera utilizzando prodotti biologici della nostra terra il salato credo comprenda quanto più possa immaginarsi. Noi non riusciamo ad immaginare altro per cui le saremmo grati se lei potesse suggerirci qualche altro prodotto da aggiungere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We chose the hotel as a nice base to visit the Valley of the Temples and the coastline nearby. Of all the hotels we stayed in on the trip, this seemed to be the one that seemed to have the most mixed reviews. In our experience however we had a very enjoyable time. From check-in, which was friendly and efficient, to poolside service (charming), the restaurant - helpful, efficient and gluten- free friendly and the rooms - simple, clean and adequately furnished, our stay was a good one. OK, the parking is off-road a few metres from the entrance which some may not like and yes, you get to wear a swim hat in the pool (spoiler alert - you can't actually see yourself in it) which sometimes in Italy is the case. However the grounds are lovely, the location is good - a half hour wander to the temples which is great in the evening as a trip btw - and everyone is helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChrisH407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The pool might look beautiful but its meant to be look only! Somehow in the current century they dont seem to be able to manage a decent filter system! Women are expected to buy and wear a swimming cap straight out of the 1950s! And even if you swim with your head above water pepe the antique poolboy will still be saying you need to wear your cap!! So dont stay here if you think you can have a refreshing swim after a hot day!! Apparently its bad for everyone elses health if ladies hair gets in the pool- hmmm 21st century, filter?? - dont worry boys you wont be affected, its only women who arent supposed to swim! But apparently its ok for your health if you can smell someone elses cigarette smoke in your room. Go figure! And its too far out of town if you want an easy walk back from another restaurant...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annefromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Direttore at Hotel Della Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018
Google Translation

L'uso della cuffia è una norma imposta dalla ASl oltre che una regola di igiene oltre che una regola di buona educazione oltre un senso di rispetto verso gli altri che utilizzano la piscina regola valida indipendentemente dalla epoca sia 50 anni fa cole oggi.. Per quanto riguarda il cattivo odore di sigaretta le chiediamo scusa perché causato da gente che poco rispettosa degli altri si indigna avvolte per l'uso della cuffia in piscina avvolte a nostra insaputa fuma anche nelle camere chiaramente indicate per non fumatori.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

I had a great room with a beautiful view of the distant coast line and the pool/garden.
The staff were very helpful and super friendly helping me with any questions I had about transport or the valley of temples.
I had a very comfortable stay. Thank youuu

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Kieran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We had an overnight stay here as part of a tour group and enjoyed the stay immensely. The hotel is set among lush gardens with a lovely swimming pool which is open till 1930.
The room was clean and comfortable, though I must mention the rather bizarre iron shutters which we could not open and the shower head in the bathroom which swung round on its own whilst in use and sprayed water all over the bathroom! Dining was a pleasant experience with a well appointed dining area and the welcome drink laid on by the hotel was a nice touch. Good choice at the breakfast buffet with attentive staff.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms were allotted as part of tour group
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews