We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant & Grounds.”
Review of Osteria 46

Osteria 46
Ranked #2 of 107 Restaurants in Acqui Terme
Price range: US$24 - US$42
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: OSTERIA 46Open: Wed-Mon. 09:30-14:30\18:00-24:00The Osteria46 is born in 2007 from a project to upgrade Acqui Terme tourist area & is located on the "truffles door"near by one of the main road to town. (just 1 km. from the center pedestrians way).Sourrounded by 8.000 sq.mt. green park & in our Historical location we wait you all to taste the specialities of thetraditionl Italian and Piedmont cuisine, or just to enjoy a good glass of wine in "company" of uor homemade focaccia.In our reserved & posh spaces we offer the opportunity to do:Communions, confirmation & wedding, special lunches for corporate groups & TOURISTIC groups, celibacy party's, graduation& degree party's, classical birthday party's.Bar service, touristic information point, resale typical product and wines, truffles (only in season).Large private parking.
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

My Husband & I went here for lunch with a couple of friends.
We were the only people there in the whole place for lunch (I guess it was about 2pm or later).
The host Daniel was extremely helpful and attentive. He even told us some interesting historical facts about the place (ask him).
We had a 3 course with sparkling water and it was very pleasant. The only negative during the meal was because we had misunderstood one of the dishes - thinking it was scallops but in fact was pork - my husband & I rarely eat pork & didn't like the sauce over it so overall we didn't enjoy that part of the meal. Note to self: bring a dictionary to Italy next time!! The rest of the meal was pleasant and of good value. (My Husband & I also enjoyed the surrounding gardens, so we took a few moments to grasp some rays of sun before heading off.)

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blaithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We travelled with friends from Bergamo to San Remo and wanted to stop somewhere halfway for lunch. Reading about Osteria 46 on Tripadvisor, we got off the autostrada and made a stop in Acqui Terme to check it out. Both the grounds and the restaurant itself were lovely. Daniele is a good host, he speaks good English and was very helpful. We had the lunch menu, which was very nice! You get an entree, a main and a side dish + a bottle of water (or wine) and a coffee afterwards. All that for only 11 Euro per person. It was a enjoyable meal for a excellent price!

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janpieterkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

We are regular visitors to Daniels restaurant with our 4 children. There is a wide range of dishes available to cater for all and good wine at a good price. The kids love the fact there is free WiFi and large grounds to run around in. The decor is completely original and unlike most restaurants in Acqui you can park outside. I recommend the penne speck and the pepe verde steak with spinach washed down with a bottle of barbera superiore

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LA51ROB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Daniele is really kind and nice, the restaurant si cute with a fantastic garden. Food and wine are great, tipical piedmontese product, really appreciate!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elyfarinetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria 46 also viewed

Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
 
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
 

Been to Osteria 46? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.