We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/05/21
Trip.com
US$221
US$169
View deal
SAVE US$52
PricelineUS$221
Expedia.comUS$216
eDreamsUS$221
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
798
442
160
66
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
798
442
160
66
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little touches spa services swimming pool dining room renovation michele
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2020

we stayed in the Abano Ritz 4 times and this hotel is a very special place. If you only try it once, maybe you will like it or think "this is not the Ritz", but you need to see further. Behind the decoration out of time, there is a heart beating there. All the staff is keen on caring you, especially Oscar at the dining room, Antonaeta and Michele at the desk, Grabiele at the spa… and the owner Mrs Polleto sprinkles your stay with little touches and surprises. I really recommend the AbanoRitz.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefbac2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbanoRITZ, Direttore at Abano Ritz Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

There is a heart that beats for her and for the words she reserves for all of us, thanks for her uncommon sensitivity.
Ida Poletto - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

It is all about your expectations! Finding Ritz you think about high quality service. Unfortunately, this hotel is not so good. It will be wrong to say it is bad, but our expectations were ruined. House keeping is not good. A lot of dust still in the room after cleaning. I don't think that you have to buy dental kit in the five star hotel (may be I am wrong, but my suggestion - don't forget your toothbrush). Instead of a lot of free tables in the main restaurant at breakfast time everybody who bought bread & breakfast have to seat a space before restaurant and wait to be served. Breakfast has no veraety of meals. Swimming pools are not big, but enough for guests.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BasilJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbanoRitz T, Direttore at Abano Ritz Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

I think I have already replied. I have already read and commented on his review elsewhere. I'm sorry he didn't find the hotel up to his expectations and not even the semi-Olympic swimming pools.
Ida Poletto - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

This hotel is not a Ritz at all.
First of all you should understand that when you go to abano, you go to a place for the rest.

"-"
1. Hotel is a very old and need some renovation. (3/5)
2. You will have a very moderate breckfast (3/5)
3. You will hardly have a good sleep due to the bad sound protect. (1/5)
4. Do not use spa services. You can have some reservations but nobody Come to make procedure for you. (1/5)

"+"
1. A very good swimming pool (outdoor) . (5/5)

Boeing right now at this hotel.... Im in disaster.
My advice, if you go to abano, go to the victoria hotel.
It is 100% better then Abano Ritz.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbanoRitz T, Direttore at Abano Ritz Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

You are right, there are over 70 hotels in this wonderful area of mine: all professional colleagues and hospitable structures suited to different needs and expectations.
Ida Poletto - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Loved the service, food, entertainment programs, pool, garden, staff and so on... Very happy to see rabbits again
You can improve the quality of the Internet, constantly required a connection. And clean dust from hard to reach places.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbanoRitz T, Direttore at Abano Ritz Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Thanks for your words.
Ida Poletto - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

going here for over 35 Years, the setting, the service and the old fashioned style of the Hotel keeps calling us back, might do a little upgrade in the rooms, the rest, fine food, afordable stay, we were family of 4 and had dinner bed and breakfast, nice lazy timings of breakfast and dinner time at the restaurant, supperb service, also for the children, the swimming pools are of such a good quality that one does not need to take time to adjust, perfect temperature and clean clean clean. massages and musbaths offered also perfect, this service has not changed over the years which is good. front desk has sme nice people, the only one unattendful is the planner of the hotel, the lady is obviously overworked, needs a holiday herself, for customer visitng your hotel for over 35 years and forgetting to get back to a request made 3 times, a shortly said sloppy.

Room tip: book in advance and ask for a balcony
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbanoRITZ, Direttore at Abano Ritz Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

A title that important fact from an important client because 35 years is a life of respect and trust: a priceless gift which the AbanoRitz can never thank you enough.
Ida Poletto - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews