We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
44
54
22
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
54
22
17
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This family run hotel has truly exceeded my expectations. It is retro styled, very clean and conveniently located for public transport - the bus stop is just a couple of metres away. The four swimming pools are wonderful, the food fresh and tasty, offering everything from fresh salads, different types of pasta, salmon, to cakes, fresh fruit, cheeses, and ice cream. There's no chance to be hungry here as portions are really generous too. However, the best quality of this hotel is its staff. Everyone is very professional, always friendly and smiling. I stayed for one, all-inclusive week, together with my partner, in which we felt absolutely at home in the hotel. So surprised that for a budget price you are offered a true 4 stars treatment. For us, this was definitely an experience we will remember. Don't be misleaded by the old-fashioned appearance of the building - nostalgia will take over soon as every detail, including cutlery, is in retro 60s style. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nandasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed in the hotel in May 2016 for a week. The first impression was that the building and furniture were extremely old but in the end it's excellent vintage because of their excellent condition.

Swimming pools were always at good temperature and available. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were very good but not extraordinary. Staff was friendly and willing to help, very custom minded! We loved that WIFI was only available in the lobby and not all around the hotel, excellent way of disconnecting from the busy life.

Shower could be better, there was no curtain and no tube holder. Quite uncomfortable. Mud service was OK, my girlfriend got a very bad massage and communication with the manager of the wellness was awkward.

All in all we loved the stay and are planning to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Much to our surprise the room was really spacy and nicely decorated.
But the greatest asset for this hotel is in fact their staff, very frienly and Always willing to help even if you did not ask for it, but really appreciated
food was divers loved the pasta dishes so i really need to go on a diet, but it was worthwil.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank til08101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

My husband and I wished to once again return to this hotel for a recap on when we were there last some 15 years ago. The fact that absolutely nothing seemed to have changed (exterior/interior) was to begin with a pleasure for us as our memories of the house back then were only positive & we do like old traditional grand hotels.

Our room (a suite, but standard, nothing fancy) was also oldfashioned with the exception of the bathroom, which we were proudly told at the desk when checking in that it had recently been modernized. It was functional but I was not over the moon - no shelf space to place your personal items = impractical.

The wonderfully expansive dining hall with its huge 60s style chandelier suspended in the middle was the same, in fact nothing seemed to have been changed here. What was different this time was the atmosphere. 1. Only half full and all guests were seated in the left flank, leaving the lovely right side adjacent to the garden empty. 2. Catering was DEFINITELY understaffed, there is nothing so off-putting than being subjected to waiters who are always on the rush and just OOZE their frustration and stress. Not their fault, but as a paying guest (and not little, either) one rightly expects the appropriate service. 3. The quality of food was, well, actually NO QUALITY. If you did not arrive punctually, you were certain to end up with very little from the starters buffet. Because the platters/bowls were never refilled/replaced. My first main dish (halibut apparently grilled) looked like dog food. I thought this could be an exception but next day's lunch nor dinner were any better.

Breakfast, btw, is always on the roof floor of the hotel. The panoramic view is quite special, doesn't make up for the lousy breakfast though. Whatever they do to their fruit salad baffles me. I was wondering if they add a shot of black tea to it? The atmosphere here was run down and scruffy. The upholstery was needing alot of mending, actually a complete replacement.

The fact that WIFI is only available in the lobby area is by today's standards definitely a big minus for the house.

Summary: we checked out the third day, found an other 4 star hotel in the vicinity, full board, same price, WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meiling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed as a family with grown up "chrildren" on this hotel in week 29. From the outside the hotel can look a litle outdated, but on the inside the hotel has a fine high standard. The Hotel is situated en i nice quiet area. The rooms are very nice and big. Aircondition is run from central administration - in a way that secures a nice temperature at all times in the room.
The food is very good Italian - and with a lot of it.
The hotel is situated in the center of Abano, where there is a lot of shops in good standard (not the typical tourist shops that you will find in the coastal areas).
The area is likewise characterized by litle foreign tourism, and you will easily blend in together with the local Italians.

Room Tip: The Hotel is shaped like a "U" form. The view on indside of the "U" is not the best. A room with a better view, costed € 175/week/room extra
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonnybj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews