We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,236 results
Traveller rating
1,258
663
190
74
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,258
663
190
74
51
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,236 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020

11th floor , panoramic suite, some difficulties with split systems and temperature regulations ,amazing spa massages, best situated in the city center, management was perfect, good majority of food and see food but sometimes very silty, and water was not free of charges

Room tip: Choose not 11 th floor , with mountains view
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Evgdiog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your impressions. We are pleased that in general you were satisfied with your stay and that you particularly appreciated the hotel location and the SPA massages. Regarding the pool water temperature, we apologize. We had technical problems, which we tried to resolve as quickly as possible. With regard to drinks, in the end, as specified in the booking confirmation, they are always excluded from the rate of HB, FB or single meal. We therefore look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Plaza Hotel Abano Terme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

It was the first time that I was there with my dad and it was fantastic!!! I wanted two days of pure relax and my dad convinced to go there where he usually goes with his partner. It was a blast!!!
The hotel is great the swimming pool with all the treatments is cool and super clean. We had a full board for the hotel and the food was delicious especially the fish. In the evening after dinner you should go to the sensor pool and enjoying the music and the sound while floating in the superbe swimming pool!
The price for the room is absolutely fair with what you get!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank babwara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words and for your review with the maximum valuation. We are very glad that your experience at Plaza Hotel was positive and that you enjoyed the hotel in general. We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Plaza Hotel Abano Terme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

Just arrive from Radisson blu galzignano to Plaza already regretted, when i checked in they upgrade us for free, but after 5 minutes they regretted com on Plaza !!!! the rooms are small and old-fashioned, the air conditioning is not working, the guys who work after midnight very helpful try to finding another room, but all the rooms the same temperature above 25 degrees. We moved to another room still can't sleep hot in the room.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AsostudioAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry for your low rating and regret that you did not like the room despite the free upgrade from Contemporary (the room you booked) to Panoramic. Although it was an unexpected arrival, almost at the time of booking, and despite the problems with your card at the first debit attempt, we did our best to find an accommodation that could meet your needs. We also regret that you preferred to write reviews while you were still at home, instead of making us aware of your problems by speaking directly with our Reception Manager, who could have offered you a Suite, more spacious, and that could have helped you with temperature regulation. We understand that you arrived at the Plaza already nervous and unwell due to previous experiences, but as you can surely understand this does not depend on the Plaza.
Kind Regards
Plaza Hotel Abano Terme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Spacious room only the bath room was too hot, due to the handkerchief radiator that couldnot be put off.
Plus is the late opening of the thermal area and pools
nice and friendly service at reception, especially marco was very helpfull
only thing that i didn't understood: some of the tables at breakfast are reservated, like other guest are second level.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel19721972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear Daniel,
We thank you for leaving us your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel in general, and especially the swimming pool area and the reception service at the reception.
Regarding the breakfast table, we usually tend to keep it fixed for guests who also enjoy lunch and dinner. In other cases we try to satisfy the various requests; unfortunately, on some occasions, especially in periods of high occupation such as the one in which he stayed lie, it is not always possible for us to do it so easily, even if on our part there is all the will. We are sorry to have caused you any discomfort and we thank you for your understanding, hoping to have you again as our guest.
Kind Regards
Plaza Hotel Abano Terme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Hotel is very good. Especially want to say thank to chef of cafe at pool Roberto. This young man is professional of his job. He is very polite and attentive to guests. We enjoyed being there. the dishes look impeccable and also very tasty. Especially steak and salmon.
I also want to note the unforgettable view of the mountains from the top floor of the hotel.
We traveled by car. And it was convenient to visit Valpolicella, Bardolino and other places in the vicinity. The pool is open until 23.30. And so after our day trips it was very nice to dip in the pool in the evening

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Viktor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Viktor,
thank you very much for telling and sharing your positive experience at the Plaza Hotel. We are really happy that you have been well and that you have enjoyed so much not only the location, but also the pool area and the cuisine of our Bistro. Chef Roberto thanks you personally and together with the rest of the staff he is waiting for you soon for a new stay.
Kind Regards
Plaza Hotel Abano Terme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews