We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, Fantastic hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residences Island View
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a really nice stay at Doris and Peter. We had a nice welcome with good tips regarding what to see and do in the area.Doris and Peter are really friendly, nice and helpful.
The apartment was really nice, with a nice kitchen, living room and good beds. We really enjoyed the evenings with the nice view.

We got fresh bakery every morning and Doris and Peter helped us with booking a table at the local restaurant. We would recommend the local restaurant (reservations recommended)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortenpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Peter and Doris were fantastic hosts, absolutely cannot fault them in the slightest. Welcomed with a beer and a chat about what to do locally, where to go and eat etc. Really lovely apartment, fantastic views, very clean and tidy. Everything you could need for a self catering holiday! Wonderful little touches too. Would recommend car hire (unless you love walking up stairs! ) but I would definitely stay here again if I return to Croatia!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rhiannonr920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Residences Island View was a fantastic place to stay near Dubrovnik. The accommodations were spacious, including a large living area, small kitchen, separate bedroom, and lovely patio overlooking the sea. The proprietors were extremely welcoming and friendly, answering any questions we had about the area. They also provided many thoughtful amenities that made our stay even more enjoyable. In addition to being a 20 minute drive to Old Town Dubrovnik and a great launching point to various destinations throughout the region we were able to walk 10 minutes or so down to the local beach and swim in the stunning sea on several days. We highly recommend Residences Island View (even though we worry by doing so it will be hard for us to get a reservation upon our return!) and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CristinaGlobetrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I have been thinking of writing this review since I left the Residences Island View apartments, and I am not sure I have the words to describe the amount of gratitude I have for my stay here.
Set in a beautiful location over looking the ocean, 11minutes from Dubrovnik by car and easily accessible by bus the Residences Island View is perfect for any length of stay.
I stayed in the Design Gallery apartment and was surprised when I walked in by how beautiful it was and how homely it felt. The bed was huge and comfortable, the shower had spa jets, and the apartment had everything I could need if I wanted to cook, relax or just sit on the balcony and stare into the ocean. And if that wasn’t enough, there was homemade Cherry grappa made by my hostess Doris, and fresh pastries every morning.
Aside form the excellent facilities I have to say what really made this hotel stand out above the rest was the service. Doris and Pero are two of the loveliest hosts imaginable and are really just great people. You are treated like an old friend throughout your stay and they are more than happy to try and go out of their way to help you if you need to go somewhere or if you need information on something.
When I arrived at the Hotel, I had had a terrible day and was so happy to have landed here. You will not find more welcoming people with such a high level of service and such nice accommodation anywhere. I will be returning to Residences Island View for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonepeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The apartment was beautiful, the hosts were wonderful and so accommodating, nothing too much trouble, truly like staying with friends. You leave feeling you made friends for life. Their breakfast every morning different and lovely. Need driving somewhere, no problem. Such a shame to leave. Croatian people and place 10/10

Room Tip: All apartments fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orasac hotels
0.4 km away
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
0.8 km away
Apartment Bralovic
Apartment Bralovic
#3 of 7 in Orasac
9 reviews
0.4 km away
Pansion Moretic
Pansion Moretic
#1 of 1 in Orasac
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Apartments Druskovic
Apartments Druskovic
#4 of 7 in Orasac
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Residences Island View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences Island View

Address: Na Ljuti 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Orasac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Orasac
Price Range: €59 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residences Island View 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new charming "Residences Island View" near Dubrovnik opened in June 2012. Decorated in Victorian style with a large terrace and a magnificent view over the beautiful Elaphiti islands in the Adriatic Sea. Fully equipped kitchen,comfortable living room,bedroom and a bathroom. Only 10 minutes drive from the center of Dubrovnik. Close to the beach, fitness facilities, tennis courts and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Residences Island View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing