We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal after visiting Patones”

Antigua casa patata
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Torrelaguna
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food and better value than anything in nearby Patones. And right along the road between Patones and Madrid. Obviously a favorite with the locals. Menu of the day was incredible, and very affordable. A few tables outside on the sidewalk; inside was bustling and filled with local characters. Probably hard to get a table at local mealtime. Not a super high class place, just a wonderful "greasy spoon" / diner joint.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank R7266SLmatthewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We just had cervezas and an appetizer - the tortilla (egg, potato and onion) --- but all was refreshing, the service exterior and interior was very good. Enjoyed our walk around the old plaza, seeing the storks' nests and our refreshment stop in Torrelaguna.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank suzyq928970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Nice terrace where to enjoy a great patatas bravas (home made of course) in our way back to the Presa El Atazar ( a must see if you have time).

Cheap and quality food.

Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We chose from the menu del dia and were pleasantly surprised. The first course was very tasty and the portions were large. I had a bean, pork and chorizo caserole. The second course was equally as big, my friend stated it was one of the best steaks he had ever eaten.
My wife equally pleased with her trout.
All this for 9 euros per person.
Also the waiter Jesus was fast, efficient but inobtrusive. Very good service,.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank pmacMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antigua casa patata also viewed

Torrelaguna, Community of Madrid
Torrelaguna, Community of Madrid
 
Torrelaguna, Community of Madrid
Torrelaguna, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Antigua casa patata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.