We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lupus Den Country House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sunland
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolphin Dance Lodge(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stadium Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The King Edward Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sir Roys At The Sea(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishops Inn(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Chapman Manor House(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
312
38
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
38
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus farmaddo elephant parkb bbiggest bedvisit addoattention to detaillovely placewarm welcomeone worddietary requirementswonderful oasistable settingswhole familyspent three nightssouth africarelaxing stayworking farm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We spent three nights at Priscilla’s B&B. Very comfortable with lovely garden and pool. Great for a swim after a hot dusty day in Addo Elephant Park. Great food. Very welcoming. She arranged for an excellent guide for Addo. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We had a two night stay last week - it's a real oasis in this part of Addo. Very handy for Addo and Scotshia safaris -Priscilla is a fantastic hostess and looked after us splendidly - thanks!
Chris & Heather Whelan, Leicester.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the beautiful garden and pool. Priscilla, the owner, gives you a very welcome feeling. We lóved the home made food (that breakfast... ). And the rooms, just one word: amazing!
Would not have mind spending here a couple of days more... :-)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Lupus Den Country House for two nights. It was our first destination in South Africa after having landed in Port Elizabeth. We received a lovely greeting and an amazing dinner at short notice. Our host and her staff were all lovely. We couldn’t have hoped for a better first night in South Africa- they sure made an impression to live up to!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Kyra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We sent three nights at Lupus Den, 22-24 November 2017. We had a most enjoyable and comfortable stay. The owner Priscilla ensures the comfort of her guests. The establishment is an old farmhouse which is tastefully furnished and the room we had in the main building was large, en suite bathroom and a separate entrance. Being situated on a cirtus farm away from the towns, there is adequate security.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews