We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
319
38
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
38
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews addo elephant park off the beaten track lovely place country house south africa wonderful cook two nights one word delicious dinner true hospitality whole family spent three nights beautiful garden wonderful food garden route makes you feel wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We spent three nights at Priscilla’s B&B. Very comfortable with lovely garden and pool. Great for a swim after a hot dusty day in Addo Elephant Park. Great food. Very welcoming. She arranged for an excellent guide for Addo. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 33DonaldC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We had a two night stay last week - it's a real oasis in this part of Addo. Very handy for Addo and Scotshia safaris -Priscilla is a fantastic hostess and looked after us splendidly - thanks!
Chris & Heather Whelan, Leicester.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the beautiful garden and pool. Priscilla, the owner, gives you a very welcome feeling. We lóved the home made food (that breakfast... ). And the rooms, just one word: amazing!
Would not have mind spending here a couple of days more... :-)

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Lupus Den Country House for two nights. It was our first destination in South Africa after having landed in Port Elizabeth. We received a lovely greeting and an amazing dinner at short notice. Our host and her staff were all lovely. We couldn’t have hoped for a better first night in South Africa- they sure made an impression to live up to!

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Kyra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We sent three nights at Lupus Den, 22-24 November 2017. We had a most enjoyable and comfortable stay. The owner Priscilla ensures the comfort of her guests. The establishment is an old farmhouse which is tastefully furnished and the room we had in the main building was large, en suite bathroom and a separate entrance. Being situated on a cirtus farm away from the towns, there is adequate security.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LaurenceB2098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews