We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lupus Den Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolphin Dance Lodge(Port Elizabeth)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The King Edward Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$99
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sir Roys At The Sea(Port Elizabeth)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishops Inn(Port Elizabeth)
US$53
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
313
38
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
38
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus farmaddo elephant parkbiggest bedvisit addoattention to detaillovely placewarm welcomeone worddietary requirementswonderful oasistable settingswhole familyspent three nightssouth africarelaxing stayworking farmtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The Lupus Den Country House is close to the Addo Elephant Park. Priscilla had good ideas where to go in the park. The stay in this B&B was very nice due to the host Priscilla who made our stay very enjoyable. The food was very good, the contact to other guests was fine - we very much enjoyed our stay in the large and nice room.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MB_SU_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at Lupus Den. Well worth the visit. Fabulous dinner. The room was very spacious with a huge bed! All clean and very comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent and Priscilla was most welcoming.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Lupus Den was very welcoming, excellent food (both breakfast and dinner), beautiful setting in a citrus farm close to Addo, quiet, excellent room, beautiful garden, highly recommended. The hostess was exceptionally friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank magaliwilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We spent two days at Lupus Den in September 2016 occupying two rooms. The rooms were beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The rest of the house was also well appointed. The gardens around the house were also lovely and fully supported our interest in wildlife. We had breakfast and dinner and both were extremely well received.
All this in a very restful manner provided by Priscilla made this a very memorable two days, thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms with a patio give easy access to the garden.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donwhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

A real gem which is not to be missed whenever you visit Addo!
Lovely cottage on working farm, tucked away in the citrus fields with ultra friendly host and staff, beautiful clean and well decorated, spacious rooms.
Fantastic food and breakfast, everything 100% fresh, with the best fresh orange juice I ever had and all from the LUPUS DEN farm.
We arrived completely unexpected because the landline didn't work (copper remains an interesting commodity for some people....) and despite the fact that we just popped up, we were welcomed warmly and a fantastic room was prepared for us within minutes.
In- and outside (double) shower, what else do you want if you arrive tired from a long trip.
So, I can only recommend everybody to put Lupus Den on your list. Do not forget to use their cell phone as the landline unfortunately is not available for some time to come.
Priscilla, thanks so much !!

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice, we had King Fisher, fantastic !
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaap D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews