We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lower Carlton, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

FussyBrit...
Lindfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Beautiful villa on a lovely beach with wonderful staff who provided excellent service and smiles throughout. We’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimporter...
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was such a wonderful experience, we will be back as soon as possible. The location is great the staff is incredible.”
Reviewed 21 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

My family spent a week here; myself, husband, three daughter's and their significant others. It was an incredible trip. The views from our balcony window were stunning. The ocean was a few steps away from the pool with warm, calm water that you can float in all day. We did two excursions, Excellence Catamaran (I highly recommend) and hired a driver to take us to Animal Flower Cave and St. Nicholas Abbey (historical sugar cane plantation, now family owned rum distillery). I was expecting to dine out a few times during our stay, but this was not an option for us after we met the staff and were served meals cooked with love from Cheryl. The staff is hands down what makes this home so special. Anthea, Cathrine and Cheryl truly care about taking care of the guests. They go above and beyond to make sure you are well fed, laundry is washed and folded, bedrooms are clean and fresh for you to lay down after a day of swimming and sun. I cannot express in words the amount of love we felt from these ladies. We were all so sad to leave. My family loves to travel, but this experience was hands down one of the most incredible trips of a life time, especially because of these lovely ladies. I highly recommend this home for your next vacation.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2019
Hi Kim,

Thanks very much for your wonderful review of Fosters and your kind comments about the staff we will be sure to pass them on.

It sounds like you had an excellent time exploring our beautiful island, we cant wait to welcome you back your your next adventure.

Best regards,

Simon P.
Realtors Limited
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom44...
1 review
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed 20 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This is a lovely home with even lovelier people helping to make your stay perfect. Claire, Cheryl, Catherine and Anthea were all so kind and helpful and just fun to be around. We were a party of 8, from 83 years to 7 years old but we all loved the house, pool, and beach. Only suggestion we had was to improve the steps leading from the gate down to the beach. Our oldest and youngest found them a bit difficult. If you plan to make this trip with kids, by all means take the Jolly Roger lunch cruise!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2019
Good Morning,

So glad to hear you have had such a wonderful time on your trip to Fosters. I will ask the property manager to look into the steps and see if it will be feasible to make the steps a little easier to handle.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip,

Best regards

Simon P.
Realtors Limited
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catsail22
Auburn, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“First visit to Barbados”
Reviewed 15 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

The location and beauty of this home is amazing, the inviting beach/ ocean is on your doorstep and the pool is so inviting. It was perfect for our family of 5 adults and 3 children but it is really the staff that made our vacation a memorable one. Claire, Catherine, Cheryl and Anthea were helpful, cheerful, interacted with the kids and didn’t mind us having the kids help clear the table after every meal! They took great care of us, explaining the buses, calling us a taxi, and making restaurant suggestions and the 2 occasions we did eat out. All our meals were fantastic and Cheryl makes the best flying fish!
I would make 2 suggestions- in this day and age of hackers, I would recommend having a secure WiFi network and have someone check the safe lock and the door lock to the safe box in the first bedroom- I found the safe lock temperamental and couldn’t get it open easily.
Thank you for a beautiful villa and staff, and hopefully we will return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2019
Good morning,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy you had such a wonderful time. Thanks very much for the two excellent suggestions, I will pass this information on to the property manager to look into. Also we will let the staff know your kind comments, they will be thrilled to know they helped make your vacation a success.

Best regards,

Simon P.
Realtors Limited
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wella70
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Had a fantastic stay at Fosters House in June. If you are looking for a large beachfront villa with a pool on the west coast at a reasonable price then in my opinion Fosters House is hard to beat. Yes not all of the house is new and contemporary but it is very comfortable indeed with a lovely pool and terrace. You are also just steps down to an excellent beach which is great for swimming and some snorkelling too.
The sea views from every bedroom are stunning and each has a balcony.
I was very well looked after by Cheryl who was very friendly and cooked some delicious meals for me.
Finally worth noting that for a beachfront villa, it is very secure as you are completely enclosed.
I would love to go back at some stage and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2019
Good morning Wella,

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Fosters House and we look forward to having you back on your next trip to Barbados.

Best regards

Simon P.
Realtors Limited
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.