We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful beachfront Villa in a lovely location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Camden Nook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lower Carlton, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

johngasso...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful beachfront Villa in a lovely location”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We all had a wonderful time at Camden Nook, it was our third visit and was wonderful.
Great location for all the restaurant’s on the West cost. Water skiing and boat rides easy to organise and pick up direct from villa.

Thanks to Nick and Celia for letting us stay in your villa. John, Tracey, Rebecca, Adam, Lynsie, Charlotte & Rob.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene B
King City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Relaxing!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful little hideaway! I would have given this a 5 Star rating, if it was a "True Beach Front", but it is not. There is a rocky area right in front of the Villa, so you have to walk out to the left and down the beach to swim. My only other small complaint was the early morning traffic right outside the Master Bedroom window .. if only this room was on the beach side of the house .. it would be perfect.
This house was perfect for 6 people, the outdoor area was just beautiful for lounging and listening to the ocean .. the view from the splash pool was amazing.
Rosemary was a wonderful host too .. always there to lend a helping hand.
We swam with the turtles (look into Ocean Daze), they were amazing! Lone Star was a beautiful restaurant, Mullins Beach Bar was a great place to hang out and enjoy a good meal .. John Moore's Bar which is directly on the beach to the left of the Villa was not as friendly as we had hoped .. we tried a few times and finally gave up.
Donald and Suzanne (taxi service), were the nicest couple we have ever met. They would pick us up anytime we needed a ride, took us on a tour of the Island, and made us feel right at home.
You have to try Friday Night Fish Fry's in Oistins .. it was a great experience.
Thank you Nick for such a wonderful place to stay .. just what we needed!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johngasso...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Camden Nook on the best Island in the World”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We returned again to Camden Nook and it was another special visit.
Merville who was standing in for Rosemary cooked us the most wonderful Caribbean lunches.
We lived on Tuna and blue Marlin and Mervilles Caribbean curries.
The villa was so spacious with all bedrooms being very comfortable and spacious.
We experienced some nice sunsets and the beach and snorkelling was great.
Recommend Bo,s close by and a cold banks in the John Moore bar.
For my sons 30th birthday we visited Casa Cigar lounge in the Limegrove centre where we had a nice cigar and fine rum on a number of occasions!
We visited L'Acajou in the evening where the service and food were excellent.
Recommend Lone star with its great position and sea views and sunsets, next door to the Lone star a lovely beach bar where we had Lion fish, tasted great.
Limegrove cinema is a great night with very comfortable seats.
The Cliff food and service were at the top again.
Horse racing at the Garrison was a good visit this time as both me and Adam had 4 winners each. Visited Cin Cin after the races and this also was really good gain.
Nishi in Holetown was our first visit this time and was a great dining experience with a great standard of food.
We did our usual trip on the Calabaza which only allows 12 people on the boat and again the cruise and snorkelling were lovely with great food on board and top service.

Many thanks again to Nick and Celia For letting us stay in your amazing beachfront home.
Until we return again.
John Pam Adam Lynsie Gassor.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go8to
Fayetteville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great villa for my family; permitted each family member to do their own thing”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The location on the beach near two great cities and the great public transportation allowed great flexibility. Some in our group hung out on the porch, others swam or beach walked, others took public buses to adjoining towns. Bedding and furnishings are first rate. Local food at Wanda's was great!

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We returned !!! Two years after our first visit we returned to Camden Nook with our daughter and both of our sons - all over 18..

We arrived to a lovely welcome from Rosemary who looks after everyone so well.

I cannot recommend this villa highly enough. It is in an ideal location - situated close to restaurants, bars and a short drive from Holetown where there are more restaurants and a supermarket etc.. A rental car is needed. The interior has been well thought out and there is everything you could need. Obviously with having young people with us the wifi was invaluable !! There is no pool but you really don't need one as the wonderful, clear Caribbean Sea is on the doorstep.

It is on a secluded beach which never seems very busy except for the local fishermen. A few doors down is the John Moore bar where you can get a beer and have a natter with the locals. If you visit Barbados you must swim with the turtles - it is an amazing experience - If you bump into Rupert or Shabba on the beach they can arrange this for you.

Rosemary is a great cook and I can recommend the chicken roti's and garlic prawns.

We had a great week and we will be returning again. Massive thanks to Rosemary, Andrew (manager) and Nick (owner).

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.