We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place !”
Review of La Rascasse

La Rascasse
Reserve with
La Rascasse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Giens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$62
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I’ve gone there a couple of time already for a bottle of wine or champagne on Sunday afternoon and it’s always such a pleasure to have a drink in front of such stunning view.
Great advices from the waiters !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Johansson_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended place for its amazing view and talented young chef. Very good service. Art de vivre à la française.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DanfromP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelProvencal, Responsable réception at La Rascasse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Dan, Thank you for your recommendation. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the kitchen of our chef Jean Philippe Hiard. We hope to see you again in our place. All the best, Lene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Quite expensive, but excellent food, with lots of fresh fish, imaginatoively but not over-fussily prepared, and a god wine list

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank PL_JHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelProvencal, Responsable réception at La Rascasse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Bonjour, thank you for giving us your feedback after enjoying a diner in our restaurant La Rascasse. We are happy to read that the food, the wine and the view met your expectations. We work with local and seasonal products, everything from the mise-en-bouche to the dessert is made in our kitchen. Our prices are based on these 2 factors. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again and in the meantime we wish you a great summer, Kind regards, Lene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were just too late arriving to get the full experience with the wonderful view towards Porquerolles, but the food, wine and service were exemplary, with style and a luxury feel. Nice tables and decor - a bit Parisian

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelProvencal, Responsable réception at La Rascasse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Bonjour James,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your diner in our
restaurant "La Rascasse". We are happy to hear that you had a good experience, and that you found our services and dishes qualitative.
We look forward to welcome you a second time in our restaurant.

All the best,
Lene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Le Provencal is a gorgeous space in one of the most beautiful place in the south of France.

The staff are friendly, helpful and always happy to share a moment.

Food is simply to die for... Four different spots, four different types of French cuisine.
From a Gastro, down to a Brasserie, Snack and BBQ, you will find what you are looking for. Fresh fish, freshly baked cakes. All is here to make you dream.

This is without talking about the beautiful swimming pool in the rock overlooking the sea... What a view!

Rooms are traditionally gorgeous and conformable.

Many thanks for the stay !

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kareen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelProvencal, Responsable réception at La Rascasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Client,
We thank you very much for your kind message and the time you took to share with us your experience in our Hotel and Restaurants.
We hope to have the incredible pleasure to welcome you again in 2016. As you know our local airport offer direct flight from England.
Kind regards,
Stéphanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rascasse also viewed

Hyeres, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Hyeres, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Hyeres, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Hyeres, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Rascasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing