We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Muscat
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for a business trip”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I came on a business trip for 5 days to Muscat. My business was in Al Khuwair area, not far away from the airport. This hotel is not in downtown Muscat but is suitable if your business is in the suburbs. IT is a very convenient and efficient hotel. Good food, gym, and pool. What's great about it, is that guests get to use the business center for free.

Room Tip: Choose a pool-facing room, it is quiter and has a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    345
    119
    32
    12
See reviews for
80
121
54
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel from the 29th December 2011 until 3rd of January 2012 and had a fantastic time. Firstly we researched the hotels on the internet and as they are very expensive in Oman this was mid range price wise and easily offers the quality of service and standards of some of the more expensive hotels in Muscat. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and nothing was a problem ever. The reception check in process was simple and quick and they let us have our room early on arrival. The management team were very helpful and arranged a table for us on New Years eve in the already fully booked function. The general manager also gave us a free late check out at 8pm on the day of our departure and nothing seemed to be a problem for them. In regards to facilities, everything you need is there, three really good quality restaurants and bars with a great atmosphere. The hotels communal areas and bedrooms are spotlessly clean and the location is central so easy to get around you can walk to local restaurants and shops and get a taxi on the stree very easily ( cheaper than getting a hotel one). I will definately stay in this hotel again and I would recommend it for business, travel and families.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at the Radisson Blu one night as we had rented a car for the following day with Europcar (their office desk is based at the hotel).

Despite the fact that our experience with Europcar turned into a nightmare (they didn't have our reservation and therefore no car for us!), the hotel experience was very nice.

The room was spacious and comfortable. The location of the hotel is convenient and most of the city's touristic spots are rather close by (it makes a difference for a city where cabs are rather expensive).
We ate in different restaurants at the hotel and food was excellent. So was the level of service.It also has a nice pool area by the restaurant where breakfast is served.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, but avoid booking with Europcar there...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sociss-de-Monbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Syria
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Thd hotel resides in Al Khouyer - an area that is in a driving distance of 20 minute to the business center, Roui.

As expected from a four star hotel and Radisson chain, the hotel offers good services and sustains an acceptable level of quality and attention. Moreover, the hotel broadcasts free wireless internet across rooms and in  the lobby. Taxi caps are always available, just request that from the reception. The hotel management is flexible in offering late check out time for free , a plus that shall be noted. The staff is friendly, helpful and speaks good English.


The surrounding area has a variety of outlets including international fast food, laundry and barbers! I did not observe any ATMs. No notable attractions around the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Muscat

Bassel Nadim - Trip Advisor 

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasselNadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed with radisson blu during an official visit to muscat sometime towards the end of Nov'2011 and i was delighted by the service and the food.
The staff was extremely warm, always willing to extend a support... the morning buffet was good and had a wide variety.
I was being offered a twin bed room initially but on request, i was shifted to a king size bed in no time.. the service was extremly prompt.
The pool is good, specially during the night and you must try the buffet dinner, a lil pricy but completely worth it

Room Tip: always ask for pool facing rooms, there is nothing that you would see on the other side, the rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrenik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
3.6 km away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
2.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#12 of 56 in Muscat
1,430 reviews
7.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 56 in Muscat
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
4.8 km away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
12.5 km away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 56 in Muscat
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Address: P.O. Box 939, P.C. 133, Muscat, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Muscat
#15 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Muscat is minutes from city centre and airport The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat is ideally situated by Shatti Al Qurum, the diplomatic and commercial hub of this capital city. This Muscat hotel, located in the city centre, is just minutes from nearby businesses like Worley Parsons. Guests feel at home in 153 guest room and suites that boast amenities like cable television, Free high-speed Internet access and mini bar. Six delicious restaurants and bars are conveniently located on the hotel premises, including Olivos Restaurant & Terrace, which offers all-day dining, and the Grind Floor, the main floor coffee shop. Visitors can relax at the exclusive Fontana Health Club, featuring a gym, sauna, swimming pool and spa services. Exceptional meeting and event facilities are also available at this hotel in Muscat, Oman. •Unwind at this Muscat hotel, located just 12 minutes from Seeb International Airport. •Feel at home in one of 153 stylish rooms and suites with individual climate control, cable television and premier bath products. •Stop in one of six on-site restaurants and bars, offering a wide selection of cuisines and cocktails. •Upgrade to a Business Class accommodation and take advantage of the well-equipped Business Class lounge. •Break a sweat in Fontana Health Club, which features an out-door pool, sauna and workout equipment. •Host meetings in one of five conference rooms accommodating up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat Hotel Muscat
Radisson Muscat
Muscat Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing