We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveller rating
862
790
155
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
790
155
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dukes bar private beach tropicana restaurant shiraz restaurant iranian restaurant sea view pool bar low tide tennis courts the club lounge seafood night seafood buffet free shuttle muttrah souk hotel is situated opera house grand mosque
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from 17-23rd September. It is such a great location with a lovely pool, and its own private beach. The food in the different restaurants was excellent and the staff were very friendly. The bedrooms are a bit dated but I understand they are planning a renovation soon. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MonicaandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasken V, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Muscat.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Vasken Vartanian
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel five times in less than two years, which says it all really. You can have all the glitz and glam of Dubai any day. But if you want an authentic, non-superficial experience, then head to Oman and try at the Crowne Plaza, Muscat. I have stayed at other hotels in Muscat, but this one beats the others- it's not too big, people remember you, it's a bit old school tired in a cool way, and the view from the cliff top is magnificent. Authenticity is a major thing lacking in this part of the world, but this place keeps everything real. With amazing views of the surrounding mountains overlooking the Gulf, you are sure to get away from it all. I escape here to get away the superficial craziness of Dubai.
And then there is The Edge- the poolside bar with amazing sunset views. The staff here are truly remarkable- remembering your favourite tipple... they are a huge credit to the team here- Krishna & Subin will really look after you with their legendary hospitality... enjoy!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank NickB807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasken V, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Nick,

Thank you for your continuous support of our hotel, it is a pleasure having you stay with us during your trips to Oman. It is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent visit and that our team took such good care of you while you were here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Sincerely,

Vasken Vartanian
Director of Sales & Marketing


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel on the top of rock with an amazing view over a bay and the western side of the town of Muscat.
Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms and 4 restaurants.
Great swimming pool area with acces to a small private beach.
There is a great pool bar "The Edge " where you can order snacks great cocktails prepared by a superb barman Krishna : he can make you any cocktail you want while you enjoy watching the stunning sunset !

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Kathy

Thank you for providing us with a review of your stay and your honest feedback, it is appreciated. I am so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay again, especially our facilities, restaurants and service. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vasken Vartanian
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

A Good Hotel that has the basics to be in this category of Hotels
Location is good
view of the water is incredible.
The friendly staff makes you overlook some of the requirements as a business traveler
Food was great even better than some of the top five star hotels in Dubai
Location was ok
business center has all what you need while business lounge did not have a printer

Room tip: Sea View off course
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsbt_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Wael,

Thank you for the lovely comments about our hotel, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, location, food and service. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and work hard to provide that high level of customer service that our guests expect.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to beautiful Oman.

Sincerely,

Vasken Vartanian
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The best spot in town. Excellent location. Mesmerizing sunsets with an open sea view and a view of Muscat Shatti area. The Edge is the place for snacks, drinks and yummy food with excellent and most welcoming service. Don't miss it when in Muscat.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Myrna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe P, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Myrna,

Thank you for the lovely comments about our hotel, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our location, facilities, food and service. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and work hard to provide that high level of customer service that our guests expect.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Oman.

Sincerely,

Vasken Vartanian
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews