We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$59
View deal
eDreams
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$140
US$53
View deal
SAVE US$87
Booking.comUS$140
Expedia.comUS$59
StayForLongUS$61
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
87
54
40
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
54
40
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muscat city center sea view room eastin reception oman filipino couch mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Average hotel, need more attention to room cleanliness and need to add more options breakfast.
Sea in 8 minutes walk from hotel, but there is no facilities on it.
near by Pizza Hut, Turkish restaurant and super market.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MohammadH2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadeemERM, Manager at Al Hail Waves Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2019

Respected Mr. Mohamed,
Greetings from Eastin Residences Muscat. Thank you very much for your valuable time taken to fill out this precious comment for our hotel. It is your comments only through which we can assess our product and facilities and improve it for the better service and facilities. Each one of us are in continuous process the hard work to serve our valuable guest in special way. We shall work for sure to improve our facilities to give you the more reason to smile as you mentioned. Please do visit us again to see the improvement whenever you are in Muscat.
Thank you and regards,
Nadeem,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Spot on for travellers.
Place is nearby to shops and mall...overlooking sea view from the hotel. nearby petrol station.restaurant and shops makes it more easire for traveller.
10minute to marina and muscat city center

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BoardingPass656089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadeemERM, Manager at Al Hail Waves Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Valued guest,
Greetings from Eastin Residences Muscat. Thank you very much for your valuable time taken to fill out this precious survey for our hotel. We are really delighted to see your comment. It is your comments only through which we can assess our product and facilities and improve it for the better service and facilities. Each one of us are in continuous process the hard work to serve our valuable guest in special way. We shall work for sure to improve our facilities to give you the more reason to smile as you mentioned. Please do visit us again to see the improvement whenever you are in Muscat.
Thank you and regards,
Nadeem,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

My vacation was great at this property. It really gave me that feeling which I was looking for after some quit busy days. The sea view room was fantastic I was able to enjoy both sunset and sun rising from the room in addition to enjoy the wafes sound and that breeze which comes from the sea. I recommend this property

Room tip: Room is clean and well maintained yet it is small in size but it's comfortable
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadeemERM, Manager at Al Hail Waves Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Respected Mr. Ali A.,
Greetings from Eastin Residences Muscat. Thank you very much for your valuable time taken to fill out this precious survey for our hotel. We are really delighted to see your comment. It is your comments only through which we can assess our product and facilities and improve it for the better service and facilities. Each one of us are in continuous process the hard work to serve our valuable guest in special way. We shall work for sure to improve our facilities to give you the more reason to smile as you mentioned. Please do visit us again to see the improvement whenever you are in Muscat.
Thank you and regards,
Nadeem,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

I stayed in the hotel several times already. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing, the coffee improved. The rooms are OK. The only disadvantage here is that the view from the windows is very limited for some rooms - due to the fact that the neighbouring buildings are close.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gosta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadeemERM, Manager at Al Hail Waves Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Respected Doctor Hoffmann,
Greetings from Eastin Residences Muscat. Thank you very much for your valuable time taken to fill out this valuable comment for our hotel. It is your comments only through which we can assess our product and facilities and improve it for the better service and facilities. Each one of us are in continuous process the hard work to serve our valuable guest in special way. We shall work for sure to improve our facilities to give you the more reason to smile as you mentioned. Please do visit us again to see the improvement whenever you are in Muscat.
Thank you and regards,
Nadeem,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

Was upgraded to a studio on booking - com

The studio by itself was fully equipped (couch, table, bed, etc...). Also a kitchen inside but no cutlery, crockery or pan was inside. Don't know if it has to be asked to the staff

Disappointed by studio's location (was given the 480) : just next to the lift and with no view at all from the window (alley next to the building, view facing the close next building)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank tripAd858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saiyad Nadim A, Manager at Al Hail Waves Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Respected Valued guest,
Greetings from Eastin Residences Muscat. Thank you very much for your valuable time taken to fill out this precious survey for our hotel. We are really delighted to see your comment. Especially the reception staff have mentioned that made your stay comfortable. It is your comments only through which we can assess our product and facilities and improve it for the better service and facilities. We have noted down your concern over the equipment in the kitchenette. Actually, we are providing on request. We are sorry as you mentioned about the view from the Studio rooms. Each one of us are in continuous process the hard work to serve our valuable guest in special way. We shall work for sure to improve our facilities to give you the more reason to smile as you mentioned. Please do visit us again to see the improvement whenever you are in Muscat.
Thank you and regards,
Nadeem,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews