We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$59
View deal
eDreams
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$140
US$53
View deal
SAVE US$87
Booking.comUS$140
Expedia.comUS$59
StayForLongUS$61
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
87
54
40
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
54
40
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muscat city center sea view room eastin reception oman filipino couch mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

No Basic stuff available in the room like hair dryer, no body lotion, cattle, comb etc.. This is basically an apartment building that has been refurbished into a hotel of sorts. The staff was fine and the bed was clean but honestly, the location is pretty terrible and it is far from everywhere in Oman. The room looked a bit dirty and the walls were scuffed with marks. If you're on a really tight budget and need to be near the airport it's fine, otherwise, I'd suggest spending a bit extra and staying at one of the more well-known hotels on the other side of town. On my booking.com website, the hotel has been rated as four stars. The hotel is far from Muscat town and we struggled to reach in all the popular locations. The view outside the window is totally different from the photos shown on the site. the beach is actually very far and there construction around. With these facilities, it's an expensive stay of poor quality.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 604deepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Fully functional property 20 minutes from the airport by taxi (and 9 OMR one way in terms of costs). Rooms simple but functional. swimming pool and gym added value. OK breakfast but no freshly brewed coffee, only instant one from the machine.
Bathroom could be better cleaned - very slippery shower cubicle and some dirt on the walls but nothing major. So if you are looking for reasonably priced accommodation not far from the airport, go for it!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

That hotel is ok for a short stay close to Muscat and the Muscat airport. Breakfast selection is not too big, but ok compared to other hotels in that price range in Oman. We had chosen it, as we wanted to have a hotel close to the airport.

Room tip: Ask for the bigger rooms (without sea view), as you'll more space.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olivermF4116RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I don't ussually write a review from the hotels I've stayed but this hotel really made me write now to warn the people whom im sure like to stay in a good hotel. So please avoid this hotel coz its all lie in the pictures from this website and even other booking sites. It is not 4 stars hotel.. i woudn't give it even 1. All the pictures shown are not real. This hotel is old and dirty and swimming pool bar rooftop is close and their staff stinks. Please do not be fooled by this hotel coz the price is not really worth it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank myUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I had a great return back to Eastin. A great property to stay at, which is only about 10min away from Al Mouj and Muscat Airport. The staff are really friendly and helpful. They made an effort to make me feel especially welcome as a repeat guest.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Prash1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews