We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aireen there was amazing!!!”

Tokyo Taro Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 631 Restaurants in Muscat
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our Japanese restaurant in Muscat presents an authentically memorable dining experience with options for private dining. The right place in the city for authentic Japanese food with a “Tepanyaki” counter and a private traditional Japanese-style dining area. Located on the 8th floor with a spectacular view of the city. Taking on the traditional Japanese design, an all-embracing menu tempts you to venture new tastes beyond the renowned Japanese specialties such as sushi, sashimi, tepanyaki and tempura.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love Tokyo Taro so much. The awesome Aireen was amazing as well. The food and ambience is very authentic

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank tufoola2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praveen G, General Manager at Tokyo Taro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for visiting Tokyo Taro Restaurant and spending time reviewing us. We appreciate your special comments relating to food and beverage, the service, and the authentic ambience created by us. we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is authentic and delicious. The staff is so friendly, warm and helpful. Definitely recommend it

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Ibtihal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praveen G, General Manager at Tokyo Taro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tokyo Taro Restaurants for your recent dine-in experience. We were delighted to note that you were satisfied with our cuisine and moreover the friendliness of our team. Rest assured, your sentiments will be passed on to the respective team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first thing that will boggle your mind is what took you so long to discover this gem of a restaurant. Not only is the ambiance breath taking (you are on the 8th floor- so imagine the views), the interior looks like you are in Japan- the country. The sushi is to die for- fresh and no funky smell, the tempura is crispy and not slimy oily, the miso soup does not taste like it came from a box mix, and the salads have the tastiest dressings. Obviously, I love their food. The prices are reasonable. You get the most bang for your buck. Plus the food is served by the most courteous and accommodating people- kudos to Ms. Aireen, Ms. Juliet and Ser Felrom. Expect another reservation from me and my friends in the near future. I will try the tepanyaki next. See you then.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank ATFajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praveen G, General Manager at Tokyo Taro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Tokyo Taro Restaurant and for the delightful comment on your experience. It is always motivating when our valued guests take the time to acknowledge our efforts in providing a great service. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future visits even better.

Tokyo Taro is 49 years old Japanese restaurant in Muscat Oman, which follows the traditional menus and methods to bring authentic Japanese cuisines to its customers. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing staff, and the food is incredible. A must try in Oman! The private room is also perfect for family or a group of friends.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank maisoonb2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praveen G, General Manager at Tokyo Taro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tokyo Taro Restaurant for your recent dine-in experience. Thank you for your compliments on our excellent food and services. I am delighted we were able to provide the perfect services for you and I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team; in the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best sushi in town , the vibe is 100% japanese & the staff were veeery friendly m, super chill place !!
We had an amazing time❤️❤️

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank imanAlbalushii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praveen G, General Manager at Tokyo Taro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

It has been a great pleasure to read your review. We were delighted to note that you were satisfied with our cuisine and moreover the friendliness of our team members. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo Taro Restaurant also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Ruwi, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Tokyo Taro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.