We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$42
US$34
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$42
US$34
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$41
TravelocityUS$34
Trip.comUS$42
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
18
69
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
69
25
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2019

I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Muscat. This hotel is located on the edge of downtown. There are many places to eat near by. The Grand Mall is only a 10-15 minute walk. This hotel is older but my room was clean, had new paint, and the bed was comfortable. However this place still needs some work. The AC condensate dripped so bad I didn't even use it because it would leave a large puddle on the desk and floor very quickly. The door chain was broken and the ceiling fan was just dangling from its wires. It looked like it will fall off. Anyways, with a few repairs this place would be much nicer.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danimal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Good place to stay for few days, nice restaurants and food chains available nearby, 10 mts from Muscat airport, nice and quite location, decent breakfast in the restaurant. Parking space available outside the hotel

Room tip: only road side rooms has some good views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venkyrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Samara hotel is located just off the main highway through Muscat, centrally located, in a busy, modest area surrounded by many shops and restaurants. I stayed there for four nights, and I never had a meal at the same place. I did not eat at Samara hotel itself, so can't comment on the food served there.

Check in was quick and easy, and the room was sufficient for my needs, with a single King bed. The decor is basic, with tube fluorescent lights on the ceiling. The mattress is quite firm, but I was so tired at the end of each day that I slept soundly. The bathroom is a decent size, and the water pressure and temperature of the shower are good. I didn't specify a room, so the view out of my window was of an old, dirty abandoned building, but I didn't look out the window much, so I didn't care.

If you rent a car as I did, there is ample, free parking on the nearby street, or in front of the hotel itself.

Basically, if you keep your expectations in check, and use this hotel as a base of operations for visiting Muscat and the country of Oman, you shouldn't be disappointed. It is not a luxury resort, but a place to sleep and shower at the end of a long, adventurous day. The value was as expected for the price paid. I would consider staying here again, and recommened it to others looking for a basic place to stay in Muscat.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vposbic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Excellent place to stay with family. Near to Mosque. Shopping malls are nearby, only walk able distances. Front office very friendly and helpful. Room service also good. Restaurants in ground floor or else vegetarian restaurants are near by

Room tip: Excellent Hotel
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BinuB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I was multiple times here in. Its a smart hotel in the heart of muscat. Its surrounded by streets and a mosque near by. So i used it only for sleep and refreshing. So you have sound from outside. The staff is very friendly and great. The rooms are okay, some need smart renovations and repairs. The internet is gotten fast, last time they upgraded there internet provider for faster speed. All was clean.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristophDBXMCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews