We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Espace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muscat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Espace
Ranked #7 of 26 Muscat B&B and Inns
Kent
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

What a lovely place this is. We were made to feel very welcome by Sofia, her family and their little yorkshire terrier! The house is gorgeous and beautifully furnished. Our room was peaceful and comfortable. The breakfasts on the balcony were a lovely start to each day. Sofia kindly recommended a local car hire company and the car was delivered to the house - we simply dropped it off at the airport when we left. From the house, it is a pleasant walk along the beach and through the park into Ghubra, where there are lots of places to eat. The car park barbecue in the evenings is also good. There is a little store around the corner which was handy for snacks and bottled water.
Sofia has a good supply of maps and literature for guests. Our stay coincided with the start of the Muscat Festival in nearby Qurum Park, which we visited and thoroughly enjoyed. All in all, it was a wonderful trip and we very much hope to return next year and explore more of this beautiful country.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMLMTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    25
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
50
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
205 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have just returned to the UK from a trip to Oman. Our first five nights were spent in Muscat where we stayed at L'Espace. For us, it was the perfect place to stay while in the city. It was excellent value for money: we had a "family room" as our daughter joined us for two of the five nights.

The room was gigantic (and, as it had its own private balcony with table and chairs and view of the beach, it was brilliant for me because I am a chain smoker!!) and was pleasantly furnished with two of the most "king-size" doubles I have ever seen, a desk, side tables, lovely Indian fabric bedspreads and cushions, mirror table and so forth, large bathroom....

The Guesthouse was absolutely charming, in a lovely gigantic house opposite the SAME (public) BEACH as at the 5* CHEDI HOTEL (five minutes' walk down the beach at low tide). Breakfast (included in the room rate) was great value also: freshly-made croissants, eggs done to order, cereal, fresh fruit, cheese, youghurts, toast, coffee or tea etc. etc. There is a handy assortment of leaflets and guidebooks for Muscat and Oman in the lounge in case you have forgotten to bring yours along. There is a large fridge where you can stow cold food and drink if needed....(and one of the most locally-popular "kebab wagons"--doing lamb kebabs, a sort of curry "potato soup" and squid kebabs-- sets up shop every evening on the beach opposite the guesthouse. This is quite handy, just in case you have been too busy to eat while "in town" and there is also a neighbourhood Indian-run shop just around the corner should you run out of cold drink or other "supplies")

Staff were smiling, polite and as helpful and accommodating as it is possible to be. The owner of the establishment, Sofia, was wonderful: it was like staying with a friend. She has a talent for finding out what you need and what you would like to do while visiting in her house and facilitating these. Taxi?? No problem; she will ring for one for you. Beach?? No problem, she will give directions. Restaurant??? No problem, she will make recommendations. Sunset Dhow Trip?? No problem, she will make the booking. You would like to have an abayeh (the black dress worn by most Omani women) made?? No problem, she will "research" where is a good place to have one made. You need to hire a car?? No problem, she knows the right place...

All in all, one feels well-taken care of and cossetted staying here and I cannot recommend it highly enough!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbararitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Beautiful house across the street from beach. Rooms and nicely appointed, and the proprietor is wonderfully helpful. The breakfast on the patio was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City of Brighton & Hove
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Charming hosts and a lovely spot by the beach. Very handy for getting to airport and places to visit. A great guest house all round.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr-Reliable-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here for our first four nights in Muscat (Dec 23-27 2011). There are not many accommodation options in Muscat (or indeed, Oman) but this one ticked all of the boxes for us. Clean, large room, in a great location (on beach but close to freeway, halfway between city and airport), with very helpful proprietors. Sofia was extremely helpful - especially when we contacted her a week after we left, needing a hire 4WD (very scarce in Muscat at Xmas) and she somehow found one when all of the agecnies said there were none left. That's great service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank didiandgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
3.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#7 of 49 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.8 km away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
8.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 49 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
1.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
9.0 km away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Espace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Espace

Property: L'Espace
Address: 77 Al Ezdehar Street | Gubrah North, Muscat 114, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Muscat
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Central Muscat, right on the beach, facing the sea of Oman, l’Espace-Muscat welcomes you, whether you are on a leisure trip or on a business journey in the Omani Capital. Only 10 minutes away from the International Airport, our 6 guest rooms, living rooms, terraces, conference room and art boutique, are furnished with unique pieces specially designed in Rajastan, India. Our luxurious Villa and our warm family offers style, comfort and relaxation to your stay in Oman, in the colorful atmosphere we have created to match the blue horizon that unfolds in front of the house, with touches from Europe, the Middle East and India. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
l`Espace Hotel Muscat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing