We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
223
36
10
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
36
10
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmic bowling bukhara restaurant soi soi kitchen restaurant beach bar ice lollies rooms are modern teething problems special thanks indian food restaurants and bars kids pool a sea view room amazing hotel great facilities pool area siva
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is acomfortable the staff are all very helpful nd the food was really awsome there buffet is excellent nd highly recommended and the staff siva reddy is well trainned help me out every moment in the dinner thank u so much kempinski tean
Will be back soon

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Go41382034566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Muscat, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Go41382034566,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback following your visit to our hotel. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our facilities along with the helpful service. We have already shared your valuable feedback with the teams and personally with Siva, which is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience.

We hope your subsequent visits would be more memorable in all aspects and we already look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Carsten Wiegandt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food, nice ambience, friendly staff especially our waiter Naga who made sure we had a pleasant time. Fresh cooking station for Asian meals and meats. Nice desserts. Price a bit on the higher side.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Muscat, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marwa A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit to The Kitchen Restaurant. Thank you for your appreciation of our culinary offer and the friendly service. We have already shared your valuable feedback with the teams and personally with Naga, as this is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experiences.

We hope your subsequent visits would be more memorable in all aspects and we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Carsten Wiegandt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay very much, the staff was very friendly and attentive, the resort is beautiful, rooms are modern, very specious and just great, several restaurants and all delicious, Zale club very much enjoyable. Concierge Emanuele gave us great recommendation for trip in Muscat and out of city, he was very helpful and passionate about his job. Thank you dear Muscat Team! We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Muscat, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Silvia R,

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. Your compliments about our facilities and services are always a source of motivation for all of us.
We will make sure to share these with all the teams and personally with Emanuele, as no doubt they will be happy to hear that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Thank you for choosing us once again and we hope to welcome you back again soon at our hotel.

With best personal regards,

Carsten Wiegandt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its our first visit to kempinski hotel nd we are dining at the kitchen restaurant and the food was highly recommended tgere is a lot of fresh seafood options at this place and their buffet was so clean nd its the standard of their luxury nd the staff are very attentive especially my special thanks to Siva reddy he was really very friendly for every moment

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trip24536352925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Muscat, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Trip24536352925,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit to The Kitchen Restaurant. We are delighted to know that you had such a nice time and enjoyed our culinary offer. Thank you for your appreciation of the attentive service, we have already shared your valuable feedback with the teams and with Siva, which is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience.

We hope your subsequent visits would be more memorable in all aspects and we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Carsten Wiegandt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed staying in this outstanding property and loved the great service, the excellent food and nice architecture.
All the staff been super friendly and every evening we enjoyed ZALA beach bar. Great service from Mr. Siraj, a Kerala native, just been promoted from room service to waiter. Thanks to the entire team for a great time and we will be back. Walter

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Walter_0366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Muscat, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Walter_0366,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your visit to our hotel. We are delighted to know that you have had such a great time with us and appreciated the various facilities and services of the hotel. We have shared your valuable feedback with the teams and personally with Siraj. Your positive feedback is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience.

We hope your subsequent visits would be more memorable in all aspects and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Carsten Wiegandt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews