We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$50
View deal
Hotels.com
US$53
View deal
Trip.com
US$69
US$49
View deal
SAVE US$20
Booking.comUS$50
PricelineUS$50
getaroom.comUS$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
306
130
36
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
130
36
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teatro restaurant ginger restaurant close to the airport food variety front desk manager business trip modern hotel room service perfect stay rooms are clean checking out short stay business hotel swimming pool wonderful hotel rotana brunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, the hotel location is just 10 minutes away from Muscat International airport. The location is very accessible like 10 minutes drive to the city center. We infact arrived the hotel so early but the front desk assist us to get the rooms as early as possible. Castro and other filipina colleagues in the Restaurant is the most helpful staff. They always wear a smile and take good care of our needs. This hotel marks 5 star in my list

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bluemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF9918, General Manager at Novotel Muscat Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Bluemine,

We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay and thank you for the 5 star!

Thank you so much for highlighting our colleagues helpfulness specially Castro and our team who always wear a smile in their faces.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Faull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

very good no complaint / will come again and will be suggested hotel to our Clients (we are own of travel agent) but pls provide Free transfer oneway to City Center Mall / it will be good servises
hopefully u can provide

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank jusacsariputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF9918, General Manager at Novotel Muscat Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear jusacsariputra,

We are so grateful for the 4 star rating and for your kind words that are greatly appreciated. With regards to your comment about the free transfer to City Center Mall, I am pleased to advise that we have just started our daily bus trip daily from hotel to mall at 6pm and from mall back to the hotel at 9pm. Further we offer a daily trip from hotel to the beach at 10 am and from beach back to the hotel at 2pm.

Once again thank you so much for sharing with us your valuable feedback. My team and I look forward welcoming you back, hoping to create more special memories with us.

Sincerely yours,
David Faull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Overall experience was good. Only problem is no shuttle service provided to City Centre / Airport.
If this is provided then It will increase your ratings and will be highly recommended. However all other facilities are good. May be the bathroom can be more cleaner.
thanks

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Traveler15456710553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF9918, General Manager at Novotel Muscat Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Traveler15456710553,

We are thoroughly pleased that your overall experience was a good one!

Thank you so much for the high rating and your comments. Your feedback has been shared with our team and ensure improvements are made going forward. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,
David Faull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Customer service and cleanliness is a must to each staff member. Staff will go out of their way to assist guests in every possible way. It is unvelievable how everyone has a smile and a thank you all the time. Rooms are spacious and beds and real comfy.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank ChristinakiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF9918, General Manager at Novotel Muscat Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear ChristinakiA,

Thank you very much for your superb words, which are greatly treasured.

It is our aim to ensure that our guests have a restful and enjoyable stay with us.
I am delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and make you feel welcome.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

With best regards,

David Faull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

Very modern and clean rooms, as well as an excellent breakfast buffet. The staff was outstanding and made every of our wishes come true with an eye for the little details. Especially Nikkita made our stay here unforgettable. Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CamillaBischi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF9918, General Manager at Novotel Muscat Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear CamillaBischi,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for the 5 star rating and recommendation!!

I am delighted with your review and that your last stay with us was such a success.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Oman!

With best regards,

David Faull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews