We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Hotels.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Trip.com
US$72
US$58
View deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
PricelineUS$65
Booking.com
FindHotelUS$72
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
303
210
47
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
210
47
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai hospitality turkish restaurant rooftop pool grand mosque very nice hotel comfortable stay spacious room recommend this hotel early check reception staff room service breakfast buffet star hotel oman facilities gym iron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located 20mins from the Mosque and 20mins from the airport - right in the middle. Very clean, very welcoming staff - it was a great stay! Restaurant seems a bit small - however, we didn't experience crowds and had a lovely breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MildaLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHAMMEDNA2017, RDM at Centara Muscat Hotel Oman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Ms MildaLeo,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and great recommendation with us. We are very delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us and that you had found the hotel very clean , colleagues and buffet breakfast in the all dining restaurant "Tiptara" was up to your expectations. We do have to agree with you that the hotel location is one of the strongest selling point that distinguish Centara Muscat Oman in the destination .Looking forward to welcome you once again in your next visit to the city.

Kind regards
Mohamed Nasrat
Rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for friends and family members. Thanks a lot.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hilal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHAMMEDNA2017, RDM at Centara Muscat Hotel Oman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Mr Hilal A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your review and recommendation .We are very delighted to know that you have found the Guest bedrooms and colleagues services up to your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay.Looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future to Centara Muscat Oman .

Kind regards
Mohamed Nasrat
Rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Good hotel nice comfortable beds but only problem was the smell of sewage from the hallway and in rooms marked by the air freshners. Parking was ok but can’t find parking after 2am car park was full....

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank amirakhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHAMMEDNA2017, RDM at Centara Muscat Hotel Oman, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.We are glade to know that you have found the guest bedrooms were comfortable. Your comment have been noted and under investigation through our technical team and needful action will be taken if confirmed, please accept our apologies for any convenience that may had occurred. Looking forward to welcome you back once again in your coming visit to the city.

Kind regards
Mohamed Nasrat
Rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We totally enjoyed our stay at Centara. Great service, clean and tastefully designed rooms. I left one of the bags in a taxi we took from the airport and the security returned it within 30 min! Room service food options can be improved. The location is about 20 min drive from the city center, but otherwise a great 4 star hotel!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank skyefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHAMMEDNA2017, RDM at Centara Muscat Hotel Oman, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review and recommendation with us.It`s a great delight to know that the on going training programs and recruiting process have paid of in handling our guests requests and services to enjoy a great stay, as kindly mentioned. your constructive feed back with regards to the room service have been noted, currently our culinary team are working on circulating a new menu to match with all our guest preferences. Looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future in your coming visit to Muscat.

Kind regards
Mohamed Nasrat
Rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Centara 9 nights, 28 April - 7 May. Great hotel. Ticks all the boxes that a good hotel should.

Staff ate very professional and set a good impression for the hotel. I arrived early hours of the morning and got a nice reception. Very professional check in.

Couple of restaurants on site and a good buffet breakfast the does very good coffees too.

The hotel has a mix of locals, business travellers and tourists. All very seamless. A nice lounge area next to reception and has a gym, pool area and spa.

The gym is a proper gym (not a cupboard with a set of dumbbells and a broken exercise bike). The gym has a rubberized floor, brand new equipment and well air conditioned too. Chilled towels and water on site. A proper decent little gym.

Pool area is a nice size. Spent a day there - all good and not busy. Don't know about the spa - although it looks quite posh.

All in all a decent hotel. Nice and new close to all sorts of stuff. One other thing - room air con is virtually silent. Helps with sleeping.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RicardoBowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHAMMEDNA2017, RDM at Centara Muscat Hotel Oman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Mr Richard ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your detailed feedback.We are delighted to witness you recommendation for the hotel facilities and professional service provided by the colleagues insuring that you have a very good stay. Looking forward to welcome you back once again in the near future to Centara Muscat Oman in your coming visit to the city.

Kind regards
Mohamed Nasrat
Rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews