We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and lunch”
Review of Courtyard

Courtyard
Ranked #32 of 459 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$52
Description: It’s no surprise why the best conversations happen in Courtyard - the hotel’s all-day dining venue. There's glorious natural light seeping into the atrium style restaurant with pink peach trees dotting the elegant space, creating the perfect ambiance for a quiet cup of tea or catch up with friends. Courtyard serves a buffet with live cooking stations and thoughtfully crafted a la carte options available all day long; and gives seafood lovers something to look forward to every Wednesday with the return of the immensely popular Seafood Night. Be it a lunch, a Friday Brunch with friends or an after-work meeting with colleagues, there’s always something for everyone at Courtyard.
Restaurant details
Description: It’s no surprise why the best conversations happen in Courtyard - the hotel’s all-day dining venue. There's glorious natural light seeping into the atrium style restaurant with pink peach trees dotting the elegant space, creating the perfect ambiance for a quiet cup of tea or catch up with friends. Courtyard serves a buffet with live cooking stations and thoughtfully crafted a la carte options available all day long; and gives seafood lovers something to look forward to every Wednesday with the return of the immensely popular Seafood Night. Be it a lunch, a Friday Brunch with friends or an after-work meeting with colleagues, there’s always something for everyone at Courtyard.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Although we did not eat here in the evening, the service by Israfel and Bilal for breakfast and lunch was exceptional and cannot thank them enough for there service and friendly nature. Thank you

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gallopinggold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis M, Director of Food and Beverage at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gallopinggold,

We thank you for your time and effort in posting a positive feedback here at TripAdvisor about Courtyard. We are glad as well that Israfel and Bilal made your dine-in experience an exceptional one, this will be for sure shared to them.

We look forward to serve you again here Courtyard.

Sincerely,
Panagiotis Mertekis
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Visited on 2nd March with family, good spread with some Indian varieties, good selection of cocktails & spirits; pleasant and attentive staff/chef

Thank Suresh_Sekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis M, Director of Food and Beverage at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Suresh_Sekhar,

Thank you for your time and effort in posting your review here in TripAdvisor, we are delighted that we have met your expectation in your dine-in experience in Courtyard.

We look forward to showcase our restaurant with you and your family again.

Sincerely,

Panagiotis Mertekis
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Outstanding breakfast service with polite helpful staff, ready to give time to talk you and give you what you need.

Thank MrsJANZall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis M, Director of Food and Beverage at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear MrsJanDaudiZalloum,

Our sincere gratitude with your time and effort in sharing your insight with your dine-in experience in Courtyard. This will be shared to the team and will surely inspire them to continue the excellent service that our staff provides.

We hope to see you back here again at Sheraton.

Sincerely,

Panagiotis Mertekis
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We spent nine nights in the Hotel and were impressed by the high quality service offered to clients. All gym instructors are world-class athletes, the pool amenities are wonderful and the restaurant offers delicious fresh food. We had a particular fondness for Ludwig, one of the waiters, as he was the epitome of kindness and professionalism.

Thank Hafida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis M, Director of Food and Beverage at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Hafida L,

Thank you for your kind review and time to post here in TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a great dine-in experience and excellent encounter with our staff especially with Ludwig. It is our mission to provide superior customer service and we take great pride in serving your needs.

We again are looking forward to showcase our excellent service and your stay here at Sheraton.

Sincerely,

Panagiotis Mertekis
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 4 nights as it was a Business trip.

The breakfast staff were excellent, specially Chef Sundar at the Indian Breakfast section and the Chef at the omelette counter , was very welcoming .

All the staff were brilliant and I would give them all 5 stars .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bhaks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis M, Director of Food and Beverage at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear bhaks14,

We appreciate your time and effort in posting your review here in TripAdvisor, and we thank you for your perfect rating for the restaurant.

Your kind words would be definitely share to Chef Sundar and the rest of the team.

We do hope to see you back again here at Sheraton!


Sincerely,

Panagiotis Mertekis
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Courtyard also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing