We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
13
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are eclectic and beautiful and Sebastian has clearly spent a lot of time and effort on the decor - it was a mix of historic and cool. The food was lovely and although Sebastian was not there when we visited we were very nicely looked after by the housekeeper.
It is a lovely home and the nearby villages are cute to visit.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivalee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I traveled to the Bordeaux area recently with 2 other adults and stayed in this lovely home with Sebastian as our host. The home is even more beautiful than the pictures show. It's spotlessly clean, decorated and furnished beautifully, and very comfortable. Our room and the room of those we traveled with was very large, and included a very large and modern bathroom as well. Sebastian, the owner and host, is extremely hospitable and friendly and enjoys getting to know his guests. He provides a large, fabulous breakfast each morning, including French croissants that he picks up at the bakery early each day so that they're straight from the oven. Dinner is also an option, if you wish, which we did one evening and it was quite a treat. Sebastian loves to cook and had prepared a 4 course dinner, plus wine, for us ... very delicous and at a great price of 35E each. He does a lot to add to the ambiance of the home ... in the evening there was always a fire going in the fireplace and there were candles lit all around the house. There was usually nice music playing in the background and the smell of something yummy cooking in the kitchen, as well. The back yard is beautiful, as well, and there is patio furniture to sit and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening or coffee in the morning. Lestiac is about 30 min. from Bordeaux and in the mist of the wine country. There were many vineyards nearby. We had a wonderful time staying in Sebastian's home and would recommend it to anyone traveling to this part of France.

Room tip: We stayed in Autumn and Winter, both very large and beautiful bedrooms with attatched bathrooms that are modern and large as well. Both beds were large, queen and king sized. Both room are on the second floor, as are all of the bedrooms.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2013

whether couples, whether with friends, Sebastian knows how to with all the class of a French dandy.
a beautiful place, a perfect match between a historic masonry full of charm, modern amenities and large rooms. There are fireplaces everywhere, the garden + pool is very pleasant to sit with the birds and trees.
amazing wines too,
go for it !

Room tip: great room with fireplace overlooking the street or those garden side
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We arrived on an unexpectedly cool October evening to an enormous log fire in the bedroom. The four poster bed, was comfortable and with beautiful linen, a lovely bathroom and everything spotlessly clean. Sebastien allowed us to use the house as if it were our home and we spent a morning in the sunshine in the delightful garden. He cooked an excellent meal for us one night and recommended a good restaurant on the other night.i couldn't have enjoyed it more.

Room tip: Winter room is the nicest.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanna03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews