We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$277
US$267
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$267
Hotels.comUS$267
PricelineUS$277
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
397
72
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
397
72
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night princess margaret beach beach bar beachfront suite italian restaurant main restaurant laid back atlantic side small island lobster fest hotel grounds main pool jacks bar lovely island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We stayed here for three nights. Our first time in Bequia, whilst island hopping in St Vincent and the Grenadines. The hotel was fantastic. The hotel is in a great location. The food was excellent, particularly the lobster fest on a Saturday night. We also took a trip on the hotel’s yacht for a sunset cruise and snorkelling. Above all the staff were amazing. The service was probably the best we have had in the Caribbean. From the bartenders, to the chef, the housekeepers, the pool assistant, and front of house, service was 100%. We will definitely be back in the future.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachelhut2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima Ali, Guest Services / Front Office at BEQUIA BEACH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020


Dear rachelhut2n,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Bequia Beach Hotel.

Our team prides itself on extending only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality, and I take great pleasure in sharing your very kind comments, regarding your recent stay, with them.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Management and staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

This was our first visit to the island and we stayed 8 nights in a beachfront king and were pleased. Without a doubt the helpful, friendly staff made our time here totally enjoyable. Their effort started months before our arrival in answering our many questions.
Our travel on Bequia Air went perfectly both ways. Staff assisted at the airport as well.
The room was very nice and that included the bathroom and shower. Twice daily housekeeping was thorough. The room did not have a TV, but this did not affect our stay at all, though mainly because we travelled after football seaaon.
We enjoyed the included breakfast and had a few lunches and dinners here. jA few more entree choices at dinner would be a plus-especially for longer stays. The recently added deck was a huge plus to enjoy anytime during the day.
BBH allows Gideons taxi service to do room charges which was very helpful.
The shuttle to Jacks is a must since the beach there is so much nicer. There was no trouble securing loungers there and it is also a nice walk into Port Elizabeth.
The island and hotel operate at a very low key pace but this was very enjoyable, though it took a day to adjust. Many guests return yearly for this reason. We would be happy to return though maybe not right away.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima Ali, Guest Services / Front Office at BEQUIA BEACH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020


Dear IrishFan-80,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Bequia Beach Hotel.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the stay with us and that your expectations were met.

we certainly hope to welcome you back to Bequia Beach Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Management and Staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

We had read in the Sunday Times that ‘Bequia Beach Hotel’ was the best in the Caribbean and they were right!
I think the main asset of this hotel are their staff. They were all charming and very helpful. They helped us book restaurants and taxis and nothing was too much trouble.

We had a beach front room which was spacious and well equipped. You are given a large bottle of water and fresh milk daily which is a nice touch.
The grounds and gardens are beautifully laid out with a decent size swimming pool. There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool. It was slightly more difficult to get a bed by the sea as they got ‘bagged’ very early in the morning. They offer a shuttle bus daily to the beautiful Princess Margaret beach where the hotel has a beach bar called Jacks.
Bequia is a small island and you can easily get taxis to take you to Port Elizabeth where there are many restaurants along the sea front. So there is a lot of choice. Two other places I would recommend visiting further afield for a meal are Firefly Plantation and Sugar Reef which has a beautiful dining space.
The food and service in the hotel restaurant is of a high quality. I think they must have invested in a very good chef and it shows.
While we were visiting the Bequia Music Festival was on for four days which was great fun. The whole island seemed to get involved.
We found the people Bequia lovely and welcoming and seemed genuinely happy to have guests/tourists on their island. It was very refreshing to find such a charming place.
On the last day when we left the staff came to say goodbye and unexpectedly and, very kindly gave us a packed lunch to take to the small airport. We were touched!
Small gestures like that make a huge impression.
We had a lovely week and we will back!

Room tip: Beach front room
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 330Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima Ali, Guest Services / Front Office at BEQUIA BEACH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear 330Anne,

Thank you for your kind comments on the Trip Advisor forum.

We are glad that you found the staff friendly and accommodating, It is heartening to note that you both had a wonderful time at the hotel and have returned back with fond memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Management and Staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

We have just had 5 days here and what an amazing place.

After a really dodgy start, where they had messed our booking up, they recovered the situation really well.

We had to spend the first 2 days in the wrong accommodation type, then move to an upgrade to compensate which is less than ideal on a mini 5 day break, However the upgrade was Amazing!!

The management team could not do enough to make amends which is all you can ask.

The grounds are brilliant, the staff are all really good.... Abdul and the bar team Shaq, Marcel, Candy and Shaun and the rest were a credit to the place!!

Would 100% go back to Bequia as it is simply stunning and a real hidden gem...and 100% go back to this resort!!

Thank you to all the staff for going above and beyond to make sure we had a perfect stay.

Absolutely fantastic!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andyhill165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima Ali, Guest Services / Front Office at BEQUIA BEACH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Andyhill165

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor forum of your stay with us, it was such a delight to welcome you on Bequia. We always do our best to accommodate our guests and make sure they have a unique experience with us as we love to call it “your home away from home”. We don’t just meet new guest we meet new friends and family.

Your appreciation will encourage us to do even better.

We really look forward to welcoming you again on Bequia and wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,
Management and Staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

Friendly staff, and beautiful gardens. In a lovely setting that combines traditional style with real comfort. Thoroughly recommended. We would love to go back. We ate in the restaurant some nights and went to Port Elizabeth others, for the Bequia Music fest or other places.The hotel food is very good and in our view fairly priced and very fresh.

Room tip: Rooms higher up (2 stories) have great views but are up stairs.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grandtourist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima Ali, Guest Services / Front Office at BEQUIA BEACH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear RedBaron2806,

Thank you for your kind comments on the Trip Advisor forum.

We are glad that you found the staff friendly and accommodating, It is heartening to note that you both had a wonderful time at the hotel and have returned back with fond memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Management and Staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews