We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dry retreat in a soggy August”
other travellers have booked this property
Memorial Caravan, Kilchrenan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Memorial Caravan, Kilchrenan
Dining Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Memorial Caravan, Kilchrenan
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen towards Lounge
Lounge
Bathroom
View towards Ben Cruachan from Balcony
View from Caravan
Side View towards Ben Cruachan
Outside
Lots of Space
Plenty of private space
Oban Bay about 30 minutes drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather M
1 review
“Dry retreat in a soggy August”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The caravan was set in a small holding with a couple of houses and an open sided barn nearby. The view was of trees and hills. It had a comfortable bed and a hot shower. Unfortunately the week we visited it rained practically non stop so we could not enjoy the BBQ area or outdoor furniture provided. The owners were very friendly and provided a carton of milk, tea and coffee which was much appreciated. Everything was provided including bedding. We would definitely book the caravan again if we were holidaying in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, I am sorry I can't do anything to help with the rain. We hope you do come back to our lovely area of Scotland and explore with out the rain. See you both hopefully again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you all and so pleased you got a relaxing holiday despite the weather. Thank you for leaving everything perfect. Janice & Roddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for the lovely comments, it was lovely to meet you all and would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“great”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

alovely caravan clean and well cared for the owners were very helpful tea coffee milk sugar there on arrival all together a lovely stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
I am glad you discovered our wee bit of Scotland and got to explore the surrounding area. Thank you for leaving everything perfect in the caravan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Unforgettable holidays in the most beautiful setting”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I spent 7 days at the Kilchrenan Memorial Caravan with two close friends in July 2017. We had the most amazing holidays ever. The people in the community are extremely friendly and the scenery truly breath-taking. Janice & Roddy were always there with tips and advice to make our journey even more enjoyable. There are plenty of walks around, with loch Awe just a stroll away. If you are after a quiet spot in the most beautiful surrounding you need to look no further.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
It was a delight to have the three A's staying for a week and look forward to welcoming them back with their families. There is so much to explore in the area from hill walking to island exploring you definitely made the most of your week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing