We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel To Stay”
Review of Planktons Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Planktons Beach
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hulhumale
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Im Ranga From Sri Lanka. I Was 2 Nights With My Girlfriend In This Wonderful Hotel. Everything Had Perfect With Hotel & Staff Too..
Im Recomand This Hotel For Any Person Who Travel To Male..
Specially You Will Have Watersports Club Near This Hotel & Good View With Ocean & Amaizing Foods Or Everything As You Wish..!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, well-maintained, my room had views through the trees of the ocean. When asked, they arranged airport transfer for $7 each way. They were very courteous, helpful and the room was great, especially for the price. They also provided breakfast in the morning on the beach, facing the ocean. It was a nice touch.

I gave this a 5 star review because they really exceeded expectations for the price of the hotel. There were minor things that would have brought my review to 4 star if it was a $350 a night place.

All in, if you have a quick layover before or after heading to other islands, I️ give this spot a big thumbs up - everything is in walking distance, restaurants, beach, even a cinema.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank JennFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The arrangement for airport transfers was handled very well by the hotel. The hotel representative holding a placard with the hotel name was waiting outside. The transfer cost US$5 per person per trip.

We arrived at Maldives at 22:15 pm and chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport. It was a 10-minute ride to the hotel. On arrival, we were freshen up with a face towel, and a fruit drink. We were given rooms on the 2nd floor.

There is no elevator in this hotel. We took the stairs while 2 porters carried our luggage. The porters left happily with a tip, without showing us the workings of the room.

The room had a double bed and a sofa bed that can fit 3 guests. There are 2 wide windows with thick curtains. We closed the curtains for privacy. One of the windows, faces a common corridor and a common balcony. There are 3 chairs and a table at the balcony overlooking the beach. This small balcony is shared by the 3 rooms on the 2nd floor.

There are 2 bottled waters, some instant coffee & tea and an electric kettle. There are enough electrical sockets in the room. One of the wall sockets has an adopter but it was faulty when we tried to boil water. Strangely, another socket was located high above the dressing mirror, almost to the ceiling (see picture).

The bathroom has a hair drier and a small bottle of body wash. The body wash has a coconut oil fragrance. There is no shampoo. There is no toothbrush. There is no toothpaste.

The air-con was faulty. It was not cold. No matter how we adjusted the room was quite hot. As it was late and only for 1 night, we decided not to make a fuss and slept without our shirts.

Complimentary breakfast was served at the beach. We were served cornflakes with milk, toast with jam & butter, an egg, 2 hotdogs, some olives and a plate of fruits. Drinks were orange juice, coffee or tea.

For a price, there is also a buffet spread of 4 dishes.

We were bitten by mosquitoes while having breakfast. A kind waiter gave us some anti-mosquito repellent to use on our exposed arms and limbs.

We were amazed by the beach in front of the hotel. It was beautiful and surprisingly clean. A beach club at the hotel provides watersport activities and tours. There are more hotels along the beach offering similar activities.

There is a souvenir shop and 2 minimarts behind the hotel.

As we walked further down, the beach was noticeably dirtier with trash but the sea was still beautiful (see picture).

The return transfer to the airport cost US$5 per person per trip. It was smooth journey and the day view was scenic (see picture). The hotel representative escorted us from the carpark to the correct booth for our transfer to the resort.

This is a decent hotel and they did a wonderful job in liaising with the destination resort for our transfer. Kudos for the good service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romgozaimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed here for the weekend for short family outing. Very friendly and helpful staffs, beautifully appointed rooms with air condition, wi-fi, TV with satellite channels, safety box, good selection of room/bathroom amenities. Room was very clean and spotless. The beach is just opposite the place and shops and cafes are just nearby. Really amazing place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper terrace has amazing privacy and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuaas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Planktons beach! It is a beautiful, clean accomodation that is right on the beach. The breakfast on the beach was so beautiful and we we extremely impressed with the service from all the staff. Would 100% recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank angiet623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planktons, Manager at Planktons Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi Angie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We would love to see you again in the Maldives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulhumale
1 km away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
0.1 km away
Coconut Tree Hulhuvilla Beach
5.5 km away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#6 of 10 in Hulhumale
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Tropic Tree Hotel Maldives
Tropic Tree Hotel Maldives
#1 of 1 in Gulhi Island
119 reviews
21.3 km away
Season Paradise
Season Paradise
#1 of 1 in Thulusdhoo Island
70 reviews
3.6 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planktons Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planktons Beach

Address: Lot No. 10094, Dhiggaamagu, Hulhumale 20022
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hulhumale
Price Range: €59 - €811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planktons Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planktons Beach would be an awesome stopover for your transit stay and unwind your leisure time while waiting for your next journey or for a tropical island holiday seeker to relax and experience the life of Maldives. The hotel caters for almost all the essentials that a guest might need such as free WiFi, hot showers, breakfast, internet connected smart HD TV for web browsing and watch video on on the next such as YouTube. The hotel has a restaurant at it's ground floor to serve multinational cuisines where you can order food to your room or enjoy your meal while watching sunset at the beach. All kinds of water sports activities are available from the hotel including Jet-ski, Diving, Banana Boat, Canoe, Stand up paddle, Submarine ride, Island Hoping, Dolphin watch, Sunset Cruise and Fishing etc. For spa and relaxation or to get a drink there is always a choice for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Planktons Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planktons Beach Hulhumale, Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing