We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
75
56
24
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
56
24
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bombay darbar indian restaurant room service two nights minute walk guest house is maldives trip short stop small balcony airport island small island flight details male city tour sand bank hot shower next morning airport pickup
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

It's a nice enough hotel, but I found it odd that we were charged extra for paying by credit card at the hotel. There doesn't appear to be anything anywhere indicating as such on the booking website. I've never encountered this before anywhere in the world. Most businesses set prices knowing that the credit card company will take their %'age out of that price.... not add it on top.

The room itself was fairly large and though it was facing the main street, not as noisy as I'd expected.

Room was clean. I've never seen so many light switches in one hotel room. LOL.
After spending a few nights on an island with only lukewarm water, it was nice having a shower here (hot water and better water pressure than we'd had)

The indian restaurant downstairs was good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deruo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Newtown Inn for an over night before leaving the Maldives. What a perfect end to my Maldives trip. the staff were so warm and welcoming, the rooms a delight so bright and clean and all amenities that you need. I even met guests who were leaving that day and couldn't recommend the hotel and excursions enough. It is highly recommended for your Maldives trip. Don't forget to eat in their restaurant called Bombay Darbar - although they have a variety of dishes, if you enjoy Indian food like me, you will love the food here. I ordered far too much as it all looked so good but enjoyed every bite. 

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Go To T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

It was our pleasure and nice to stay with newtown inn for two days ...very much comfortable as well as,affordable hotel to stay...the staff and the food was up to the standard which we were looking for ...our personal recommendations for those who want to stay I'm hulhumale...with warm regards from makarand and swati

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Makarand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This guest house is located in d centre of d hulhumale nd it is very near from d market as well as from d central park ..it is also 10 mins away from d airport nd d best part is that it is very near to d beach hrdly 5 mins away.. the location is gud nd even the hotel offers decent rooms at a decent rate even d service is fairly nice dey also arrange paid trips which are pretty good plus dey have a restaurant which offers great fud ...All in all it's one of d bst hotels in hulhumale..must visit

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed thr for 2 days nd my stay was pretty good nd I enjoyed being thr... The rooms were cln plus the staff was v friendly nd dey even arrange trips for various activities at a very low rate compared to others... Over nd all the guest house was v gud wid a considerably cheap rate as compared to others.. they even have a restaurant which provides awsum food.. This place is worth going nd it's worth the money...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohdArshad, Guest Relations Manager at Newtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank You very Much For Your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews