We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ripple Beach Inn(Hulhumale)
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Newtown Inn(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UI Inn(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Terrace(Hulhumale)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Maakanaa Lodge(Hulhumale)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aquzz Hotels(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
15
34
28
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
34
28
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight staytv channelslocation is greatthe ground floorresort islandsmall roominternational airportwater sportshotel is locatedbeach frontthe hotel staffmale airportmaldivesferrybudgetsunrisestopover
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

My husband and I went to the Maldives on a budget trip and spent 3 nights in December 2015. We used this hotel to go to day trips to 5 stars resorts. It was an average hotel, would rate him as a 3 stars hotel not 4. Not very clean, nor new. The room was spacious and had very nice sea view. Staff were friendly but day trips arranged from their end were too expensive and not worth it. Breakfast was less than average. We also had a problem with the AC which was dropping cold water on our faces during our sleep as it was positioned over our bed; we addressed this problem with the staff but nothing was made.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaMghabghab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

A small but convinced boutique transit hotel. The place are clean and staff are friendly and helpful. They offer simple breakfast but a tasteful one.. Facing to the beach and a walking distance ti amenities.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sharlinhms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The staff are extremely friendly there and helpful. The restaurant is great with amazing food! The beach outside is a little rocky but beautiful. It's not far from the city part of the island or even the airport.

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The Inn was exactly what i expected. Situated perfectly. Close to the airport. Locals everywhere. Beach front. It is just the right place to plan my 4-day affair with Maldives. The room has a nice balcony giving us a front seat of the picturesque sunrise. The rooftop is a plus- al fresco dinner overlooking the whole shoreline as the sun sets.

Breakfast though is a routine, same choices. The a/c wasn't cooling but thanks to the ceiling fan it saved our night. Wifi in the whole building, thumbs up!

Room Tip: all rooms have beach front view.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dubaidiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The Fern Boquete Inn delivers exactly what it promises: a clean, safe and reasonably priced hotel on Hulhumale. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food on the rooftop restaurant is amazing and incredible value. We booked a "Sandbar and snorkeling" trip through the hotel and we were very pleased with the price and safety of the adventure. The hotel is quite close to the ferry terminal allowing easy transfers to Male and Villimalle (both worth visiting). You should note that Hulmale is NOT a resort island, which is a positive point for us. We did hear some guests complaining about the lack of alcohol and "no bikini policy" on the island. For those who really need the artificial environment of the resorts, the hotel can arrange day trips. The Fern Boquete offers great value.

Room Tip: Make sure to book an ocean front
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JPGirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews