We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hidden gem away from the bustling street! Best Burgers and Shakes in town!”

Alchemist Bistro & Cafe
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Hulhumale
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Description: Lifestyle bistro nestled in a quiet street nearby the beach in Hulhumale', with great food and a cozy surrounding. Serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks and coffee. Our milkshakes and burgers are the definitely the best in town!
Restaurant details
Description: Lifestyle bistro nestled in a quiet street nearby the beach in Hulhumale', with great food and a cozy surrounding. Serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks and coffee. Our milkshakes and burgers are the definitely the best in town!
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I have been here a couple of times and never a disappointing moment. The big breakfast here is amazing and I would travel all the way to hulhumale’ to have a ferrero nutella shake or a Milo Dinosaur (It’s a tough choice) from Alchemist! If you have it once, you will crave for more!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NonieW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

Had what was probably one of the best burgers I've had, and judging from the Big Breakfast at the cafe' as well, I'd say the place is a notch above the rest in Hulhumale'. The shakes taste as great as it looks, 10/10 for the aesthetics and taste. Would recommend the Ferrero-Nutella Shake and the Milo Dinosaur.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MMM9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Nice spot for a bit of an afternoon bite, very modern place which is a surprise considering some of the buildings around it.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rastus_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Very nice place. The brunch is large and good - so is the coffee and the juice.
I will be back next time I visit my family in Hulhumale.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Stopped here to break up my day and have a cool drink. Place is small, but the staff are friendly and the food and drinks are really good. Is a very hip place with A/C and good tea drinks.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Drunkmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alchemist Bistro & Cafe also viewed

Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 
Male, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Alchemist Bistro & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing